Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for quality

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
No closet, ie . no place to hang up suits/dresses. No daily room make up. Close to river so nice view. If my wife had been with me, she would not have stayed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Home Run Selection for Labor Day

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were up on the Rhode Island shore at a music festival and decided to stay over night at the last minute so we could go to a late concert. I made the reservation for a very reasonable price, then got in touch with the manager to let him know we would be a late check in. When we got there he came to let us in - great big room with kitchen, table and COMFY bed right on the Thames River. Very clean (I'm very picky on that) and wonderful view of the harbor. Will go back for sure to stay when we go to Mystic..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was a quiet, clean room. It would have been handy to have WiFi access. Having a full kitchen was useful. Perhaps a few more dishes, cutlery would be helpful. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Mattress sagged, room wasn't clean, no wastebasket, stovetop was broken, unfitted sheets wouldn't stay on, air-conditioner broken.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by USCGA Reunion from Groton, CT

Has potential

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
The room was nicely arranged, clean and newly renovated but the bed was so uncomfortable. We got stuck in traffic so we had to head to our event first and then check into the hotel. But, the staff doesn't stick around and so they called and asked when we'd be there so they could meet us there. We got there, finally, around 10 PM. But, the kicker was that I was asked at that hour if I "needed services in the morning". Well, I really didn't 'need' anything in the morning so I said 'no'; but was expecting room service at some point during the day because I definitely paid for a room with room service. Nevertheless, no one showed up to clean the room that day. So, be clear with what you need. Finally, it had a pretty nice whirlpool tub, but it had no tub drain plug -- I improvised and got a whirlpool bath out of it... but, that's ridiculous not to have a tub plug. So, it was adequate. For the price I paid, it shouldn't have been in the two star rating range.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Dallas

not even minimally adequate

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Our standards for brief stays are pretty low but the Thames didn't meet them. Manager made appointment to meet us to check in and then we didn't see her or anyone else for the next two days. The office was closed the whole time and we just dropped our key in the "Rent" box when we left. Reminded me of a cheap beach resort with tile floors and mismatched towels but a full sized stove (didn't use) and fridge and table and chairs and basic pots and pans. Ice maker in fridge didn't work and no ice machine on the premises. Adequate free laundry facilities (bring your own soap) and decent view of the river. Convenient to Mystic and a good Italian restaurant within a block but the neighborhood is rundown and the street torn up. We were the only car in the lot at night, felt unsafe. Some painters were working upstairs during the day so there is an effort to fix it up, but it seems haphazard. Shower curtain in our bath was cheap and already tearing off the rings, was moldy at the bottom and there was mold on the shower ceiling. Electric outlet in bath rusty and iffy looking, but worked. Bed was made with sheet on the outside and spread on the inside. King sized sheets on a double bed tied at the bottom corners to fit. When we ran out of toilet paper I had to go forage for it because there was no one to ask. The stairwells and walkways are in dreadful condition. Way overpriced even for "roughing it." Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AE from NY State

close to water & other sights of interest

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
Manager Stephanie was very accommodating. Very pleasant place to stay. We would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Mitchell from Johnston, RI

Wonderful Get A-Way

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
This was a very peaceful hotel. Located right on the water with a dock to fish off of any hour desired. During the day you can view boats coming and going . The room was one of the cutest rooms with a full kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The hotels staff was always pleasant which made the stay a Thames Marina Inn a truly enjoyable Get A-way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels