Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven

Great spa hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Spa facilities, friendly staff.
Cons: Well, it was a bit pricey but the quality was also excellent.
Location: The weather was awful so we didn't explore the surroundings.
We had a very pleasant two-night stay. The room was nice, the spa was spacious, with all the amenities like pool, whirlpool, sauna, steam bath, and a well-equipped gym. We had an excellent massage treatment. Nice touch: the tea and scones hour in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very relaxing nice small bar nice staff great massage,recommend coming here the day after spending time at Mohegan Sun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Stayed in villa.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
We had a wonderful. Love the villa love the spa treatments love the fireplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time. Room needed updating. The second day room wasn't very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Needs to be updated

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel staff below average in being professional and friendly at this hotel. In the actual spa, they were much more pleasant. Spa was nice but could use updating. We saw mold spots on wall in hot sauna (steam). The dry sauna looked worn down. The robe that they provided had a hole in it. One of my treatments was suppose to use warm oil and the oil was cold. The waitress in the pub for lunch was very nice and friendly as well as the woman working the juice bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Spa was amazing
Cons: More information about the hotel and surrounding area in the room
Location: Perfect spot to Mohegan
Beautiful appearance inside and out. Most of the staff was helpful.The spa and staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FantasticPlace!Except they charged my card twice.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Mohegan Sun
The spa was wonderful, I have never felt so relaxed in my entire life. I understand why they have permanent residents. My only complaint is the staff charged my card twice and I did not find out until my bank contacted me for fraud. Did not quite leave the best taste in my mouth but I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma

The best spa I have been to in years.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms at the villa were very spacious and they have fireplaces. Someone will light a fire for you upon request
Cons: Restaurant pricing could be a bit more reasonable
Location: Mohegan Sun is 5 minutes away and Foxwoods is 7 miles down the road.
Staff were so acommadating. The spa and the hotel were impeccable. The Kensington restaurant is quite pricey, but the Pub has great food and much more reasonably priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I was very surprised to only find "queen beds" available within the hotel. When asked if there was a larger room, I was told that the hotel only had queen beds within their rooms. I was also disappointed about the lack of communication regarding the wine and cheese event. First, I was told it started at 4:30pm but then it was changed to 5:30pm. When I came down for a little "unwind" time, they had just finished packing up the event. For the price that I paid for the room, I expected more. I love to come for the services but I doubt that I will ever do another overnight stay. There are many "nice" hotels in the area that would have been just as sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Haven ,Ct

one night stand

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: the grounds are great. the location, you feel like your away from everything but you are 5 min. from both casinos .
Cons: wife and i went to the wine and cheese tasting and i felt very unconfortable. I was the only male amoung 25 ladies in robes. not a place for men.
Location: location is great vey private but you can be at either casino in less then ten min. , also shopping and it on a public golf course.
the staff was great from the time we walked in to check out everyone was helpfull and friendly. .the two people who to me stand out were our check in person and the bartender in the pub.