Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a good location, not on the lake but very close. Cons: The view from my room was of a wall of the same hotel a few feet away (it may have been better if they didn't have a window there); internet did not work the night I stayed there; associate working the desk when I checked in was very courteous and helpful, others did not seem to care; there is no elevator, and also no one to help with lugging bags up the stairs. Pros: very good location; room was small but nicely appointed, very comfortable and clean (but I would have appreciated an ironing board). Hotel restaurant was overpriced but there was a bistro in the same parking lot with very friendly staff and good food, both available for eat in or takeout. The hotel also had a small grab-and-go refrigerated case with fruit, sandwiches, drinks, etc that was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hot room

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was very hot when we asked to be changed we were told no other rooms were available, we later learned that another couple we met had their room changed with no problem. go figure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Lovely hotel thoroughly recommend for everyone.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Lovely staff happy to help with any request
Cons: None
Location: Beautiful setting next to lake.
Lovely welcoming hotel with staff who could not have been more helpful. Great little bistro next door. Breakfast best we had in the whole of Iceland. Lovely setting right next to lake. Very comfortable room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie

superb location

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely, higher end hotel, pleasant staff, no hot tubs but a small sauna at the top of the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V&M

Old hotel, but excellent service

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have never received such a professional service that I received from one of the receptionists, although I've stayed in many expensive five-star hotels around the world. Otherwise, the hotel seemed a bit pricy and hasn't been renovated lately. The bistro in the yard had quite good price-value ratio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Expensive,clean average rooms, courteous staff,need more staff in sr.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely friendly hotel in great position

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here and found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. we ate in the grill and the food was very good. The hotel's position makes for both great walking and easy access to the peninsular - whether whale or puffin watching from Husavik, walking in Asbyrgi Gorge or being awed by the spectacle of Detifoss - as well as the fabulous Nature Baths just up the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Reynihild - Quiet location and stunning view

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Elegant hotel in an ideal position, next to the lake Myvatn. Good sized rooms, good breakfast