Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I liked this hotel a lot. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A little expensive, but a good experience. Very helpful staff and good food. Superb breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley from Yorkshire

Best hotel in Myvatn

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms treated with insect repellent.
Cons: Hotel needs a lift. Had to get reception staff to carry my suitcase up and down the stairs.
Location: Excellent location for exploring Jokulsargljufur to see Dettifoss, Sellfoss and Hafragilsfoss waterfalls. Also close to Krafla volcano.
Nice size room. Very importantly windows and surfaces treated with insect repellent to kill any little black flies that get into the room. The insects are terrible in June, so this is essential. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GC from Ottawa, Canada

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast
This makes a great base for exploring the Myvatn area sites. Hotel room was basic and comfortable (we were in what appeared to be the older part of the hotel). Staff were pleasant and efficient. Very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfort!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I and my husband stayed at this hotel on the way of doing the Ring Road. The hotel was very clean, their comforters and beds gave us deep and peaceful sleep, spacious bath room with a deep tub, and yummy complementary breakfast. We went to Myvatn Nature Bath, which is only 5 min drive from the hotel. The area is very nice with great sceneries of craters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shuggie from Glasgow

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful area

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The family who own this hotel also own the other nearby hotel. The hotel is in an absolutely outstanding location if you haven't been to Lake Myvatn go the lake, islands, mountains, volcanic craters, lava fields, natural baths and steam vents have to be seen to be believed. The hotel is Scandinavian styled and tastefully designed, the staff are great, they are ,straightforward, genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless rooms are comfortable food was a bit expensive but it was good and you are in the middle of north Iceland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buff from California

Great night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Fabulous adventures at Myvatn lake, Dumoborgir and climbing the crater
There are so many interesting things to do in the Myvatn area that a comfortable hotel like this is a god-send
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zoe from Melbourne

A little overpriced but great staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
The bathroom was a bit dated and the floor got very wet, however I think this one of the better places to stay in Myvatn. The restaurant dinner was quite good. The staff were very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to be

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met all needs and expectations