Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
A little expensive, but a good experience. Very helpful staff and good food. Superb breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley from Yorkshire

Best hotel in Myvatn

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms treated with insect repellent.
Cons: Hotel needs a lift. Had to get reception staff to carry my suitcase up and down the stairs.
Location: Excellent location for exploring Jokulsargljufur to see Dettifoss, Sellfoss and Hafragilsfoss waterfalls. Also close to Krafla volcano.
Nice size room. Very importantly windows and surfaces treated with insect repellent to kill any little black flies that get into the room. The insects are terrible in June, so this is essential. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GC from Ottawa, Canada

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast
This makes a great base for exploring the Myvatn area sites. Hotel room was basic and comfortable (we were in what appeared to be the older part of the hotel). Staff were pleasant and efficient. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfort!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I and my husband stayed at this hotel on the way of doing the Ring Road. The hotel was very clean, their comforters and beds gave us deep and peaceful sleep, spacious bath room with a deep tub, and yummy complementary breakfast. We went to Myvatn Nature Bath, which is only 5 min drive from the hotel. The area is very nice with great sceneries of craters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buff from California

Great night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Fabulous adventures at Myvatn lake, Dumoborgir and climbing the crater
There are so many interesting things to do in the Myvatn area that a comfortable hotel like this is a god-send
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zoe from Melbourne

A little overpriced but great staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
The bathroom was a bit dated and the floor got very wet, however I think this one of the better places to stay in Myvatn. The restaurant dinner was quite good. The staff were very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to be

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Met all needs and expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from Boston, USA

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable: the room was comfortable, even a little too hot but we could not adjust the heating system. That said, it was better than being too cold. The view gave out to a lava field and faced the cemetery behind the church. We would have preferred a different view than a cemetery but we were not that much bothered by that since we could also enjoy the view of the lava field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Daniela E. from Weston, FL

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the adjacent building. The room was clean and comfortable although the place could use a bit of a refresh. The carpet looked a bit worn. There was no wi-fi in our building but it was available in the lobby and eating area. That was a little disappointing since I was counting on the wi-fi. The location of the hotel is excellent - right on the main road but set back enough to be private.