Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Reasonable price and close to NASA space centre

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convient to NASA space centre
Location: NASA space centre and walks in lake view area.
Friendly staff. Had to change rooms because of "doggy" smell in room. Apart from that no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
eveyrthing are ok,, except np pne call us when we left something in the room we left shampoo conditioner and body wash ,, its large bottle we just bought it ... not honest..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is an excellent choice for the area its proximity to area attractions is convenient. I would recommend this to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

The room was the best thing about the trip!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
My boyfriend and I decided to go to Kemah for Valentine's weeken, and after reading all the reviews we decided to stay here. The receptionist who checked us in was very polite, and the lobby was clean. I was a little hesitant about the room because the outside could use a paint job, but I was pleased when I walked in. The room was clean and a decent size. The bed was extremely comfortable. I can't speak on the breakfast because we slept through it! Overall I enjoyed my stay. And i was glad at least one thing turned out good since we didn't realize until we got to kemah that almost everything except the kiddie rides were closed for maintenance! Smh. But nice hotel and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress, TX

Don't judge this book by it's cover.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Especially floors and corners. Very dusty and dirty.
Location: We chose this location for the proximity to Kemah at an affordable price.
Though it may seem to be located in a industrial area, the hotel room was clean and quiet. I was concerned at first that it would be a noisy area, but was pleasantly surprised that there was little to no outside noise. The beds were very comfortable. Another pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Easy on short notice.
Cons: Perhaps a little refrigerator, can't think of anything else.
Location: There was an IHOP across the freeway that was easy to get to, along with other eateries nearby.
Had to go to Houston recently for a family emergency. We booked a room at the Super 8 on Kings Row, and checked in rather late in the evening. Leroy attended to us and everything went very well. My wife and I were very happy with the accommodations, the bed was comfortable and the room was well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

The best hotel so far.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
To start, the midnight staff was friendly. The room was really clean. The breakfast was all some and I got it at a really low price of 60 bucks on expedia. I know I sound like I'm exaggerating but This is was the best model I ever been to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I expected more when I read the other reviews. The room smelled like a wet dog. The bed was very uncomfortable. There were stains in the carpet and on the sofa. You could not use one of the drawers in the dresser because it was broken or the drawer in the desk. The sofa had a tear on the side. The carpet was frayed at the bathroom and scratches on the bathroom door that looked like someone had locked a dog up in the bathroom and it tried to get out. You had to pick up the door to the bathroom to get it to latch. We would have moved to a different hotel, but our reservation was non-refundable. So we got a couple of car deodorizers: set one by the bed and put the other in the ac unit to try to help mask the odor of the room. We will not stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada.

So convenient to Johnson Space Center.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Comfy bed, clean...and having a TV with an HDMI outlet meant we could watch Netflix. Would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
This is a central location that is with in a short distance to all attractions in the area.