Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sharm

nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
-friendly staff & always smiling Very helpful Room is spacious & quiet & well decorated Room in the palm wing is far from the beach & need 5 mins walk Toiletries is bad quality Breakfast need improvement The hotel show program is very special Very suitable for family trip & kids i like the dinner Good value for money I highly recommend this hotel & looking forward to come back with my kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel très accueillant

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Je recommande vivement cet hôtel pour sa situation géographique,sa propreté ,ses grandes chambres avec terrasse et spécialement pour son personnel très aimable ,compétant et toujours à l écoute de sa clientèle . Si je retourne à Sharm el shekh je reprend cet hôtel sans hésiter. Un grand merci à l homme de service El awady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GIRGIS

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHIN
GREAT EXPERIENCE CLEAN ROOM, GOOD SERVICE, VARITY OF BREAKFAT IS BIG, HEATED SWIMMING POOL WITH QUITE MUSIC WAS GREAT. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO THE BEACH.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Good stay but

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel was ok but they have to do maintenance. We had water shutdown for more than 5 hrs. The a/c was very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Birds shouldn't be in restaurant
Location: Very good location - everything is near! Beach, shops, seaside promenade, restaurants, supermarkets can be reached in a few minutes walking.
Very calm! Good staff, relaxing atmosphere, very good beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Good room with amenities. A good choice and am happy with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: All amenities near each other, close to beach, very friendly staff
Cons: hygiene in restaurant in places, attention to detail with cleanliness, beds need to be bit more comfortable!
Location: Excellent location for Naama Bay, beach is very close, Old Sharm not too far.
I had a pleasant stay at the Novotel Palms for one week August -first impression- it could do with a tidy up here and there.. gardens are lovely though and maintained very well, room was very nice, in nice location, restaurant/s probably needs some attention for it to become 5 star, hygiene lacking somewhat in areas......breakfast was very nice though and I enjoyed the pancakes in the mornings :) could choose to eat out of an evening. The majority of staff are very lovely and bend over backwards to help, in all areas of hotel, very friendly...reception staff are welcoming to guests, but one or two really do need to improve their languages being on reception, especially English as difficult to communicate. Having stayed in Sharm 11 times over a period of 5 years I would say I would definitely return to the Novotel on the Palms side, it was overall a pleasant and relaxing break and yes, also I forgot- it is in a good location :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by heidifrom Norge

kjempe hotell

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi ble veldig fornøyd og overasket når vi kom til rommet vårt fordi vi fikk et romslig familierom. Det var perfekt for datteren min som er rullestolbruker. Ansatte var hjelpsomme og servicen var god. Kommer gjerne tilbake.☺
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all 3 star.. Definitely not 5 as advertised..

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Rooms not overly clean.. The room which suppose to have beach view had construction view instead.. Food boring and low standard..