Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Posted Apr 21, 2015
A lady at the front desk was a wonderful and professional. Conveniently closed to Stephen Austin State University. My wife and I went to the town for personal business and stayed at the BW in Nacogdoches, Texas. We stayed in Room #212 and A/C unit and shower room's vent were so dusty. AC spits out time to time a bowl of dust as it runs. My wife was constantly coughing and my throat was hurt afterwhile. We discovered the problem about 1 hour after we checked in. We turned off the AC and slept. Other than that, our stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The location was good.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I was happy they had a washer and dryer in the hotel.
Cons: They need to check to make sure all lighting is working.
Location: I was there for a funeral and it was near the funeral home.
Everything was in order and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very quiet and comfortable. Very accommodating! Super nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DALLAS

GOOD SERVICE AND CLEAN

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: CLEAN AND SERVICE
Cons: NOTHING
Location: STATE PARK
VERY GOOD VERY CLEAN SERVICE WAS GRATE NO BETTER PLACE TO STAY IN TOWN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just in time

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I read the reviews by still booked anyway. I am so glad I did. The staff especially Sandy were some of the kind and professional pertains you would come into contact with. The room was cool and smelled fresh. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Friendswood Tx

Good place to stay in Nac.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: price and confort
Cons: details in cleaning room.
The room and beds were comfortable. The staff was very responsive and courteous. Small amount of mildew on the show curtain. Not enough to make a fuss about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glendafrom Arlington TX

Easy access to the city.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: We requested a handicap room and this was no problem for them, they handled everything with utmost professionalism.
Cons: Traffic light in front of this place would have been nice, other than that nothing.
Location: We were surrounded by many fast food places, near the freeway.
Being a college city, Nacogdoches has very friendly people including the staff at the Best Western. The only challenge we experience was the busy road in front, other than that we ask for a handicap room, we got it and they even offered a shower chair. Very experienced staff here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnfrom Texas visiting Nacogdoches.

Nice hotel close to downtown and desired events.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Closeness to town. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Room was ok.
Location: As previously stated, close to downtown and stores.
Enjoyed the short stay. Room was adequate. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joycefrom Fort Smith, Ar.

Great hotel for retired couples.

Posted Nov 21, 2012
Pros: Rate, room clean and comfortable. Very good mattress.
Location: Close enough to the downtown area and main Highways.
Have stayed here several times. Will stay anytime we travel through the area. Rates very good, The mattress was one of the best I have slept on. Front desk employees very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound, TX

Visiting SFA

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Arrived late after touring SFA and attending football game but was greeted warmly at front desk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast provided was good.