Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Horrible customer service

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There was an issue with my room not being cleaned in a timely manner plus someone entered the room, drew the curtains open, and left our belongings in wide open view throughout the day. We had multiple items of value exposed to passerbys. I frantically tried to enter the room but my key didn't work. Instead of hearing me out and resolving the issue the guy that supposedly came to assist me was extremely rude, wouldn't listen, and he snatched the key card from my hand in a rude and disrespectful manner. I will never stay at another best western...not just this one. Horrible horrible place. Placed a complaint to corporate and all that was offered to me by the hotel I stayed in was a 10% discount...after I had already returned home. During my stay...no one listened or accommodated me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Good service and staff. Clean rooms and easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Houston, TX

Great stay, clean rooms, nice staff but hard beds.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It had easy access. The upshot of not being around other hotels is that there is less traffic and it's quiet. Two eateries nearby.
Cons: Beds! Pool towels!
Location: Eateries, easy access to SFA events.
This hotel was more in an industrial type area. We stayed here in a pinch because the graduation had other hotels booked solid. But it was clean, as per previous reviews. The area was quiet and the staff was really nice, although someone did try to shut down the breakfast 5 minutes early. The only real disappointment was that the beds were rock hard!! Also, maybe they can try and get some real pool towels. Otherwise, that's it. The rooms were not too spacious. The parking lot is not gated and the rooms are accessed from outside. Just put that in there in case it's important to you. There is a great home style restaurant next door and it is in close proximity to other eateries, including a BBQ place right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monafrom Houston, TX

Average hotel close to SFA University

Posted May 11, 2014
On the second floor stairs are the only way up. Cable was not on local channels only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Yes, as others have mentioned the breakfast was small. Looks like they have waffles and a few more thing than previous post have listed. We ate at I-Hope knowing breakfast wasn't going to be an issue anyway. I have no complaints about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Room was clean. The overall facility needs some renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tishafrom SETX

Parents Weekend at SFA

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Cons: We did not eat the breakfast but I did see that it was just cold cereal was not impressed.
Location: Close to shopping places and dining.
I waited tell the last minute to book our room BAD IDEA....we usually stay at the Hampton Suites or Hilton, however through expedia I booked the only room available through at the Best Western, which actually turned out very well. The hotel is close to several dining places and very close to SFAU!!
3 out of 5
by hkfrom FORT WORTH, TX

WORST BREAKFAST I'VE EVER HAD AT A HOTEL

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: LOCATION TO OUR DESTINATION
Cons: BREAFAST
Location: WAS THERE FOR BASEBALL TOURNAMENT SO WE DID NOT SIGHTSEE
EGGS WERE COLD AND PREFORMED. SAUSAGE WAS LITLLE SMOKEYS. GRAVY WAS TOO THIN. BISCUITS WERE HARD AS BRICKS. HAD TO HUNT AND FIND EVERYTHING AND FINALLY NO DECAF COFFEE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeromefrom Houston, TX, USA

Ok to spend a night when traveling

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Personnel was very nice. Room was clean, but A/C was a little bit too noisy. Choices offered for breakfast was too tiny (not a lot of choices).