Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel and staff were great! We went to the pool and found a bunch of unsupervised kids that were running around, in and out of the pool and going into the work out room wet and had food everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everything was great. Room and staff awesome. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christyfrom Houston, Texas

Good, but not great.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok. There was VERY little lighting in the hotel parking lot. There are surrounding hotels, but even with their light it is not enough. The room itself needed some work. Just some handy man touches would make this hotel a lot better. The service was pretty good, but I would not say it was excellent. I have stayed here before, and the prior room did not appear to need so much work. Guess it is not being maintained. Other than that, I would recommend to stay here. It was clean and safe, except for the parking lot. I brought it to their attention that the few lights they had were burnt out and she replied with, "yes, management is aware and is handling it." So, who knows if they are responding to it. Overall, it was ok for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Leaving in the morning
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing near by
The room had gecko lizards in it, the room stunk so bad from some sort of disinfectant we had to leave the window open, the Internet did not work, tried to buy snacks at the front desk and they were out of my first three requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Booked the hotel with the indoor pool

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, room was clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: Heat the pool! lol
Location: Mall right up the road which is where you have to go when the pool is too cold.
The water was toooooo cold, I wanted my nephew to have something to do, but we couldn't even get in the pool, we were sad but overal a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Visit with grandkids

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location was good for us.
Cons: Heat the pool. Insure pool towels are well supplied. Upgrade the rooms if you plan on charging those rates.
Location: 50 minutes away is a "Drive Through Safari" that our young grandchildren loved. The Lufkin Zoo and Crown Colony Golf Course were also great.
The hotel had a great rating, so we booked because it has an indoor pool. Unfortunately, the pool was way to cool for the grandchildren to use. Additionally, despite staying for three nights, we were placed in a room with carpet that had a huge are "patched". It was not a well-done patch job and was something I would expect if I had opted for a two star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Hilliard OH

Quality shines through

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short visit. Was only in hotel 10 hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dimly lit parking lot, untrained staff, and worn

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the hotel parking lot I noticed several unsavory people hanging about. I quickly entered into the lobby and was greeted by a very pleasant young lady. However, upon asking questions regarding the hotel and my stay, she was unable to answer any of them. So, I checked in and headed to my second floor room. After swiping my card and opening the door with difficulty (it was falling off the hinges) I proceeded into my room. The room was neat but very worn. I tried closing my door back but I had to lock multiple locks to keep it from falling back open. Overall, I was in the hotel only to sleep which I am happy for as it possessed nothing noteworthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephonfrom houston,Tx

Lufkin Tx

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean Hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there because of indoor pool and hot tub. Neither were heated. Booked online. Will not stay their again. Don't advise anyone else to either.