Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Booked the hotel with the indoor pool

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, room was clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: Heat the pool! lol
Location: Mall right up the road which is where you have to go when the pool is too cold.
The water was toooooo cold, I wanted my nephew to have something to do, but we couldn't even get in the pool, we were sad but overal a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Visit with grandkids

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location was good for us.
Cons: Heat the pool. Insure pool towels are well supplied. Upgrade the rooms if you plan on charging those rates.
Location: 50 minutes away is a "Drive Through Safari" that our young grandchildren loved. The Lufkin Zoo and Crown Colony Golf Course were also great.
The hotel had a great rating, so we booked because it has an indoor pool. Unfortunately, the pool was way to cool for the grandchildren to use. Additionally, despite staying for three nights, we were placed in a room with carpet that had a huge are "patched". It was not a well-done patch job and was something I would expect if I had opted for a two star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Nasty, nasty, nasty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stuffy air, stained walls, greasy feeling floors. The towels in the bathroom were dingy. Overall this hotel needs a good cleaning! Totally grossed out!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but for funky smell

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is fine, but is starting to get that older hotel smell. The smell of too much carpet cleaner in the carpets. So, there is a funky smell everywhere. Other than that the place is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Teacher

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Tfrom Hemphill, Texas

Wrong builder

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was among other motels of about the same quality. The service was good during check in, check out and for breakfast. But whoever had this motel built picked the wrong builders. We were on the second floor and when we opened the door, we got our first clue as the door would not open all the way because of the floor. Next we tried the closet door and same thing. It drug on the floor. We noticed that the floor was "wavy" through out the room. When we took our shower, the tub spout was so loose I thought it was not attached but thankfully it was. And the toilet kept running water at all times.