Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everything was great. Room and staff awesome. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Leaving in the morning
Cons: See above
Location: Nothing near by
The room had gecko lizards in it, the room stunk so bad from some sort of disinfectant we had to leave the window open, the Internet did not work, tried to buy snacks at the front desk and they were out of my first three requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Booked the hotel with the indoor pool

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, room was clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: Heat the pool! lol
Location: Mall right up the road which is where you have to go when the pool is too cold.
The water was toooooo cold, I wanted my nephew to have something to do, but we couldn't even get in the pool, we were sad but overal a good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Visit with grandkids

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The location was good for us.
Cons: Heat the pool. Insure pool towels are well supplied. Upgrade the rooms if you plan on charging those rates.
Location: 50 minutes away is a "Drive Through Safari" that our young grandchildren loved. The Lufkin Zoo and Crown Colony Golf Course were also great.
The hotel had a great rating, so we booked because it has an indoor pool. Unfortunately, the pool was way to cool for the grandchildren to use. Additionally, despite staying for three nights, we were placed in a room with carpet that had a huge are "patched". It was not a well-done patch job and was something I would expect if I had opted for a two star hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dimly lit parking lot, untrained staff, and worn

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the hotel parking lot I noticed several unsavory people hanging about. I quickly entered into the lobby and was greeted by a very pleasant young lady. However, upon asking questions regarding the hotel and my stay, she was unable to answer any of them. So, I checked in and headed to my second floor room. After swiping my card and opening the door with difficulty (it was falling off the hinges) I proceeded into my room. The room was neat but very worn. I tried closing my door back but I had to lock multiple locks to keep it from falling back open. Overall, I was in the hotel only to sleep which I am happy for as it possessed nothing noteworthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephonfrom houston,Tx

Lufkin Tx

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean Hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there because of indoor pool and hot tub. Neither were heated. Booked online. Will not stay their again. Don't advise anyone else to either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Graduation weekend.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC did not cool. It was a cool night but room was over 80 degs. Had to keep window open all night to counter the heat in room. Overall, everything else good. Price good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Houston TX

Very accommodating

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating. We originally planned to stay Friday night only, but when our host became ill, we needed somewhere to stay on Thursday. After getting in our 2nd floor room - the room above was too loud so they moved us up to the 3rd floor - away from our noisy neighbors. Pillows are wonderful. Bathroom counter is huge! Only thing missing is a place to hang your clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DANAfrom INDEPENDENCE, LA

FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOM!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY!