Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Nasty, nasty, nasty

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stuffy air, stained walls, greasy feeling floors. The towels in the bathroom were dingy. Overall this hotel needs a good cleaning! Totally grossed out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Tfrom Hemphill, Texas

Wrong builder

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was among other motels of about the same quality. The service was good during check in, check out and for breakfast. But whoever had this motel built picked the wrong builders. We were on the second floor and when we opened the door, we got our first clue as the door would not open all the way because of the floor. Next we tried the closet door and same thing. It drug on the floor. We noticed that the floor was "wavy" through out the room. When we took our shower, the tub spout was so loose I thought it was not attached but thankfully it was. And the toilet kept running water at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lufkin

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: price was fair
Cons: minor repairs
Location: It's Lufkin, not much.
A/C didn't seem to cool all that well; Hotel looked very new on outside and somewhat on inside but inside FELT older and maybe slightly musty. Needs a few minor repairs and updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by comfort suitefrom lufkin

Nasty

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nasty, I did not stay. Old carpet. Outdated furniture. Holes in walls. Missing plaster. Toilet kept running. Cloudy windows. VCR, really!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth Dameronfrom Kirbyville, tx.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No restaurants close by and too pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by B Nomadfrom San Angfelo, TX

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room. The bed was great and the complete room was above average. I really enjoyed staying here. Breakfast next morning was excellent and very complete. I made my reservation by email and did not know what to expect. This is my second time with Comfort and I will stay with Comfort Suites as I travel from now on.