Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell in the lobby was overwhelming

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The front lobby smelled of stagnant water. We seriously considered leaving. The hotel staff at the front desk was very unfriendly, but the Bistro employees more than made up for that. They were very friendly and eager to please. Our room smelled of mildew and was very slow to cool down. Way over-priced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Restaurant limited hours; bar ridiculous with 7 total bottles of alcohol available for selection with bartenders giving away shots. Fire alarm went off 1 am; room not cleaned on 6-13 bed made only. The only good was night manager on 6-10 that went above and beyond to assist me. Kudos to her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerome from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2014
Despite I paid for a room with breakfast included, it was not shown on the list... Fortunately, hotel staff was flexible and the issue was quickly resolve. But note they don't offer free coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Atlanta

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Illinois

Not that nice for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what we paid, I expected rooms to be a little nicer and cleaner. It's a new hotel but apparently it hasn't been maintained in all the little ways over the past few years, i.e. carpets were fraying, staining in shower and toilet. It was a nice hotel in a convenient location, just a bit too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met most of our needs but pool and gym a bit small

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Spent the week there while visiting family for the holidays. Staff was excellent! Rooms were perfect for us. Pool was small though and gym was just ok. Restaurant / bar was just ok as well. But would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig J. from East TX area

O.K., but....

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
But, there was an odor in the bathroom, from beginning to end, that was not pleasant - similar to "stale" with no apparent cause. Coincidently (?), bathroom exhaust vent was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Rockwall

Nice, but big issue

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, but my wife and I ran into a few issues. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and there was an awful sewage smell coming from the toilet. We tried to switch rooms but they we're running a full house that night. It was so bad we had to spray the restroom with cologne, shut the door, and stuff clothes under the door to keep the smell out. Other than this, the place was really nice. The fire pit was great and the hangout areas in the lobby were very relaxing.