Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The service was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

CLEAN AND QUIET

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was convenient, quiet and clean.
Location: It was conveniently located next to quite a few eating places and Walmart. Good location
The hotel served its purpose. It was quiet and clean. The rooms were unusually small but we were only in there to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Faster service at breakfast. Food was good but it took about 20 minutes to get our order
Stay was great! Rooms were clean, staff friendly, and very little noise. Even though there were teenagers up late having fun in the halls. If I hadn't gone out for ice I would have never known.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DALLAS TEXAS

The trip from Hell

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Location
Cons: The availability of staff and promptness to fixing problems
Location: The Mall and every restaurant close by
I chose this hotel due to the previous ratings. After checking in, I left to attend my son's game in Nacogodooches. When I return to actually enter my room for the 1st time. I notice no towels and when I went to call the Front Desk to request some. I notice I didn't have a phone in my room. I went downstairs in person, I waited about 20 minutes before a hotel staff appeared. He apologize and stated he was assisting someone else. I explain my situation of no phone or towels. He apologize and stated he would notifiy the hotel manager. He explain to me he didn't know where the phones were kept but try to locate one. This frighten me. My phone was dead. If I had a emergency before midnight, I would have been in trouble. It was midnight before he brought a phone to my room and inform me he had stolen it from another room. I love the Marriotts but I was disappointed in their performance. I wont ever stay here again, eventhough my son just entered Steven F. Austin, and I will be makin alot of trips to see him play Basketball. I will also inform extended family to stay away. They couldve at least check to make sure my room was ready. There was a card saying it was. Poor service received all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lindsay haynesfrom dallas, texas

Best place in Lufkin

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk personnel! Very clean, great atmosphere. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plano, TX

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a great experience, staying at this courtyard Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonathanfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel in Lufkin

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and renovated recently. Nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hoteli

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The pool room was extremely cold making it impossible to swim. Some of the wallpaper in the rooms was peeling off in places. The beds were decently comfortable and the pillows were nice. The room was clean. The hotel staff was courteous. Overall, not bad. The price for the room was a little high. I will stay there again if need be.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Didn't receive the room type reserved

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was new and clean.
Cons: The reservation process needs work. If they are going to change a reservation, they need to alert the customer.
Location: The access was poor.
My reservation was for a king-sized bed. When I checked in, I had a double room. I called to the front desk, and the clerk told me that I was mistaken. I found my confirmation email and went to speak to her in person and show her that I did indeed have a king-sized bed room reserved. She told me that they ended up being overbooked for the king. I asked why I was downgraded and was told that since I booked through a third-party that I didn't have the same priority as someone who booked directly. Although the hotel was new and the room was nice, it wasn't what I had reserved. I was disappointed. Had I been contacted, I would have changed to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom Houston TX

Quite good for a smaller community

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly suprised... In the newer part of town, close to the mall and better restaurants. The public areas like the lobby, pool, and outdoor patio where nice and inviting. We actually liked and used the outdoor patio area. The guest room was comfortable and well laid out. The room had black curtains and a good A/C unit so we actually slept well. Good wifi in the room!! The only con is is close to a walmart and I was hit up for donation while unpacking my car in the hotel parking lot.