Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Atlanta

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan from Illinois

Not that nice for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
For what we paid, I expected rooms to be a little nicer and cleaner. It's a new hotel but apparently it hasn't been maintained in all the little ways over the past few years, i.e. carpets were fraying, staining in shower and toilet. It was a nice hotel in a convenient location, just a bit too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met most of our needs but pool and gym a bit small

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Spent the week there while visiting family for the holidays. Staff was excellent! Rooms were perfect for us. Pool was small though and gym was just ok. Restaurant / bar was just ok as well. But would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig J. from East TX area

O.K., but....

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
But, there was an odor in the bathroom, from beginning to end, that was not pleasant - similar to "stale" with no apparent cause. Coincidently (?), bathroom exhaust vent was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Rockwall

Nice, but big issue

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice, but my wife and I ran into a few issues. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and there was an awful sewage smell coming from the toilet. We tried to switch rooms but they we're running a full house that night. It was so bad we had to spray the restroom with cologne, shut the door, and stuff clothes under the door to keep the smell out. Other than this, the place was really nice. The fire pit was great and the hangout areas in the lobby were very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamika from Frisco,tx

Over priced

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for parents day at SFA. We normally stay at the Super 8 in Nac. But, the rooms were all full. So we decided this would be the next best hotel. Wrong . We paid twice the price. The beds were so hard . No free breakfast. We left out the hotel to grab a bite to eat. Bad idea. There's one way in and one way out. It took us an additional 20 mins to get back in to the hotel. The eateries are a few minutes away.if you want to eat. Put some sneakers on and walk. Location is terrible. The only thing I can say nice is.. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff was unfriendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Decor cleanliness
Cons: Customer care
Location: Everything was convient
Overall experience was great, but asked for tissues and none was delivered to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad B from Lufkin, TX

SFA Parents Day

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the fact that I could order Starbucks anytime day or night