Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Decent business traveler hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It's not that the hotel wasn't all it was advertised to be, the problem with this level of hotel - somewhere between full service and economical business travel hotel is that they have no real convenient perks; free coffee for example why not? The rooms are no different than the Fairfield or Hampton Inn but just doesn't satisfy my needs as well...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Lufkin area!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: rooms were awesome
Cons: bar / lounge area
Had a wonderful stay! Friendly helpful staff loved the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

One night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The ac worked really well
Cons: fix the restroom door in room 206
Location: Walmart and Starbucks within walking distance :)
Surprisingly I slept well considering I am used to a soft bed and the beds here were really hard. I might be switching :) The only thing that bothered me is that I could not close the door to the restroom at all. I assume the hinge was broken because it wasn't just a little off, there was quite a bit of overlap with the door and the frame that even slamming the door wouldn't close it. Once we got the ac cranked down we were good. I would have thought when preparing the rooms that the temperature would be adjusted, but it was piping hot when we arrived. Good thing the ac worked :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom mont belvieu

not too bad

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall pretty good hotel. Only issue we had was the room they gave us first didn't have a working shower or phone. Went down to tell the front desk and they switched us rooms and said "hopefully the shower works in this room".I guess it was kind of jokingly and i may be over thinking it but just didn't sit right with me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Misty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moniquefrom Houston, Tx.

Lufkin Courtyard Marriott

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very impressed. Nice, quiet stay. Will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Comfortable room

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Got a great deal on expedia last minute and took a chance on this hotel. Had never stayed at a courtyard before and was very impressed. Not the typical continental breakfast (food was actually good) and very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitneyfrom Dallas

Good price for a good hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay at Courtyard. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby and hallways were also clean and inviting. The staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here again.