Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a great experience, staying at this courtyard Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hoteli

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I enjoyed my stay. The pool room was extremely cold making it impossible to swim. Some of the wallpaper in the rooms was peeling off in places. The beds were decently comfortable and the pillows were nice. The room was clean. The hotel staff was courteous. Overall, not bad. The price for the room was a little high. I will stay there again if need be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Didn't receive the room type reserved

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was new and clean.
Cons: The reservation process needs work. If they are going to change a reservation, they need to alert the customer.
Location: The access was poor.
My reservation was for a king-sized bed. When I checked in, I had a double room. I called to the front desk, and the clerk told me that I was mistaken. I found my confirmation email and went to speak to her in person and show her that I did indeed have a king-sized bed room reserved. She told me that they ended up being overbooked for the king. I asked why I was downgraded and was told that since I booked through a third-party that I didn't have the same priority as someone who booked directly. Although the hotel was new and the room was nice, it wasn't what I had reserved. I was disappointed. Had I been contacted, I would have changed to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell in the lobby was overwhelming

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The front lobby smelled of stagnant water. We seriously considered leaving. The hotel staff at the front desk was very unfriendly, but the Bistro employees more than made up for that. They were very friendly and eager to please. Our room smelled of mildew and was very slow to cool down. Way over-priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Restaurant limited hours; bar ridiculous with 7 total bottles of alcohol available for selection with bartenders giving away shots. Fire alarm went off 1 am; room not cleaned on 6-13 bed made only. The only good was night manager on 6-10 that went above and beyond to assist me. Kudos to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron M. from Jacksonville, TX

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
great room at good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom Estes from Houston

Location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Access to hotel from 59 poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray from Arlington,tx

Nice hotel!!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I recently got a room and were really surprised by the cleanliness and the good smell. The rooms were really nice and the staff were super nice. I'll stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerome from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2014
Despite I paid for a room with breakfast included, it was not shown on the list... Fortunately, hotel staff was flexible and the issue was quickly resolve. But note they don't offer free coffee!