Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nacogdoches, tx

Terrible

Posted Apr 20, 2015
They bagged up our belongings because they couldn't understand we paid seperately under 2 names, w/ different reservations for the consecutive nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
I was here for three cold and rainy days for SFA. I am 47 not a typical college student, everything was nice nothing great. Clean, bed was basic comfort, staff was polite. No real complaints. Very close to University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jamesfrom Houston

A Bed, a Shower, and a Roof Overhead

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing special to report, neither good nor bad; just a reasonably comfortable room to stay in for the night just as promised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan, Texas

Nice for one night.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The room was comfortable, but my main complaint was that the room heat was off when I arrived, and it took a long time to warm up sufficiently... Other than that it was ok for the price...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Dirtiest room ever

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Close to SFASU
Cons: Please keep the room clean and smoke free.
Location: Stephen F. Austin State University
The hotel room is horrible...The bed sheet is smelly! I am not sure if it was changed. Toilet paper is not usable since it is messed up by some cleaning solutions. The chair in front of desk is also very dirty. I booked a non smoking room but it smell like a smoking one. All my clothes smell so bad after staying there for 2 days...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Roomy
Location: Location was perfect to SFA in going to visit my son.
Our stay was fine. We just ended up with a smoking room and did not want that. We wanted non smoking. Employee could only offer a suite since that is all that was available but we didn't want to pay more so they sprayed more disinfectant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
For just spending a couple of nights here it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracyfrom Montalba

This place sucked!!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
They advertized that they had HBO for viewing on channell 81.81 but when you actually went to that channell there was a rainbow of colors across the screen, No HBO!! When I called the desk to check on it, I was put on hold for 15 minutes, when the girl came back on to help, she was of NO use what so ever. Housekeeping failed to put liners in the trashcans after pulling the trash....the whole thing was a nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alain-claudefrom le cap d'agde

mon meilleur hotel aux USA sur quinze ans et >150

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
tout était parfait (à part le wifi un peu défaillant dans la chambre). Satisfaction totale avec un rapport qualité/prix excellent C'est la première fois que je mets cinq étoiles partout!