Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

People you Can trust.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms and staff
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: We were attending a wedding so we didn't do much else but it is so lush and green!
Thank you so much hotel staff!!! After arriving home from visiting your beautiful area-I discovered I left my PC in your hotel. I was very upset as you can imagine. But your staff recovered my computer and boxed it up to send. Thank you so much!! Hats off to the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Stop over on way to south padre island

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room was excellent. Staff was very hhelpful. Wide variety of breakfast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Freeport, TX

Lufkin for Graduation!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was amazing, and room was immaculate. Thank you for making our stay so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom San Antonio

Bad Cable

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel but the cable service they use is not so outstanding. It kept cutting out and I would miss dialog on the show I was watching. Nothing much the front desk could do I guess. Wonderful breakfast in the morning almost made up for the poor cable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Lufkin

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: No recommendations after this visit.
Location: I was in town for a special event so I don't know what there is to do.
I was in town overnight for the Pineywoods Purgatory bike tour on Saturday, October 4. I needed a nice place to stay that had coffee and breakfast. The Hampton exceeded all my expectations. The check-in was effortless, they had my reservation and I got right into my room. The room was quiet and clean. It didn't smell like bleach. the bed was quite comfortable and I slept like a log. The continental breakfast was well stocked with fresh food and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and they provided extra towels when requested. No issues. Breakfast wasn't great but they had a large selection though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon Hickmanfrom Allen, Tx

Lufkin BBQ

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amy at check0in was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it is a nice hotel. Unfortunately it is right next to the highway. Hard to sleep with the noise of Big Rigs and sirens going on all night.