Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from San Antonio

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean.
Cons: Nada!
Location: everything was close,
Went perfect, not one problem. Staff was also easy at check-in,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly from Fort Worth

Very close to what I came for

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from Texas

On a business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, great breakfast, and very clean room.
Cons: The AC was unable to remove the humidity from the room. Made getting ready in the morning, especially doing hair, miserable.
Location: Great restaurants!
Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth Copeland from Vidor , Texas

Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay in this place was excellent...however, when I booked the room with hotels.com they said it would be $119 per night and I was charged $129. Ten dollars is not the issue.... the issue is that I didn't get the room for the price I booked it for and now I feel cheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Lufkin

pool not available

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They messed up the pool chemicals so the pool was closed all weekend! We had to walk to a neighboring hotel to use theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Lufkin, TX

Good hotel-inconvenient location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was good and hotel was just right. The only issue was that it wasn't closer to town. We were in Hudson and the only hotels are south of Lufkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SC from Lufkin, TX

Comfortable room

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. The only problem I had was that the room was advertised for one rate and then I was charged extra because there were 2 people in the room instead of just one. This was quickly taken care of - or so I thought. I just received my credit card bill and there is an additional $50 charge on the card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time that I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lufkin, TX. The staff has always been super helpful and friendly! The rooms are nice and clean.I would recomend to anyone visiting the Lufkin area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
no hot tub. I thought that was listed in amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com