Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and they provided extra towels when requested. No issues. Breakfast wasn't great but they had a large selection though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was some construction going on in the lobby that could've potentially ruined the stay. However, the young lady working at the front desk on 3/14 was very friendly and explained what was going on and that they were trying to finish it ASAP. She was very nice and made us feel welcomed. The room was very clean and comfortable, free breakfast was nice and there's a restaurant/bar that's in walking distance just across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from San Antonio

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean.
Cons: Nada!
Location: everything was close,
Went perfect, not one problem. Staff was also easy at check-in,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly from Fort Worth

Very close to what I came for

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from Texas

On a business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, great breakfast, and very clean room.
Cons: The AC was unable to remove the humidity from the room. Made getting ready in the morning, especially doing hair, miserable.
Location: Great restaurants!
Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth Copeland from Vidor , Texas

Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay in this place was excellent...however, when I booked the room with hotels.com they said it would be $119 per night and I was charged $129. Ten dollars is not the issue.... the issue is that I didn't get the room for the price I booked it for and now I feel cheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Lufkin

pool not available

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They messed up the pool chemicals so the pool was closed all weekend! We had to walk to a neighboring hotel to use theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Lufkin, TX

Good hotel-inconvenient location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was good and hotel was just right. The only issue was that it wasn't closer to town. We were in Hudson and the only hotels are south of Lufkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SC from Lufkin, TX

Comfortable room

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. The only problem I had was that the room was advertised for one rate and then I was charged extra because there were 2 people in the room instead of just one. This was quickly taken care of - or so I thought. I just received my credit card bill and there is an additional $50 charge on the card.