Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Lufkin

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Cons: No recommendations after this visit.
Location: I was in town for a special event so I don't know what there is to do.
I was in town overnight for the Pineywoods Purgatory bike tour on Saturday, October 4. I needed a nice place to stay that had coffee and breakfast. The Hampton exceeded all my expectations. The check-in was effortless, they had my reservation and I got right into my room. The room was quiet and clean. It didn't smell like bleach. the bed was quite comfortable and I slept like a log. The continental breakfast was well stocked with fresh food and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and they provided extra towels when requested. No issues. Breakfast wasn't great but they had a large selection though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it is a nice hotel. Unfortunately it is right next to the highway. Hard to sleep with the noise of Big Rigs and sirens going on all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Don b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was some construction going on in the lobby that could've potentially ruined the stay. However, the young lady working at the front desk on 3/14 was very friendly and explained what was going on and that they were trying to finish it ASAP. She was very nice and made us feel welcomed. The room was very clean and comfortable, free breakfast was nice and there's a restaurant/bar that's in walking distance just across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from San Antonio

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean.
Cons: Nada!
Location: everything was close,
Went perfect, not one problem. Staff was also easy at check-in,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelly from Fort Worth

Very close to what I came for

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from Texas

On a business trip

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly, great breakfast, and very clean room.
Cons: The AC was unable to remove the humidity from the room. Made getting ready in the morning, especially doing hair, miserable.
Location: Great restaurants!
Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth Copeland from Vidor , Texas

Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay in this place was excellent...however, when I booked the room with hotels.com they said it would be $119 per night and I was charged $129. Ten dollars is not the issue.... the issue is that I didn't get the room for the price I booked it for and now I feel cheated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Lufkin

pool not available

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
They messed up the pool chemicals so the pool was closed all weekend! We had to walk to a neighboring hotel to use theirs.