Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Second Stay at this Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The bed, pillows and front desk.
Cons: Permit HHonors members to get their points for staying there even if the reservation is made through Expedia.
Location: The college is the reason for going. Enjoyed eating at Butcher Boys and Auntie Pasta's.
This was my second stay at this hotel; rated one of the best in Nacodoches. Front desk very friendly and warm, room very comfortable, quiet and clean. Love love love the bed and pillows. Seems like the air conditioner cycles off and on frequently during the night, maybe because I was trying to sleep but it did seem warm in the room at some times which was not the case during the day. Decent "free breakfast" in the morning, standard fair as at other hotels; nothing special. Very fond of the Lumberjack welcome and the purple worn by the front desk. Will be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Did not get the Coporate discount as my coworkers... Bad policy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overall Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed here for about a week. Overall the experience was great. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was all very polite and professional. Anytime anything came up they were very responsive and went out of their way to help. We will definitely be staying there again when the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville TX

Very exceptional staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I stay here often and have no complaints. Staff is always very helpful.
The hotel is always very clean. Anytime I've ever called the desk to request something they've always been very accommodating .Breakfast was good. Wide variety of choices. The best hotel in Nacogdoches!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Dallas, TX

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, great breakfast!
My wife and I both loved this hotel. The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. Our room shared a wall with the elevator which I figured would keep me up all night. Much to my surprise, I could hardly hear the elevator. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were fresh and clean. We will be staying at this hotel again the next time we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

great place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the great staff , clean facilities, and great breakfast!!
Cons: ONLY if you were on the North side of town :-)
Location: The location was the only drawback. We do everything on the North side, But there was Sonic for late night snack!!
This was our first stay at The Hampton in Nacogdoches. We usually stay on the North side of town for convenience but the hotel there had gotten so bad. This time we opted for a little further drive and more comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Houston

As good as it gets in Nac.

Posted May 11, 2014
Great room, great value. A top hotel in town...now that Fredonia is closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sg from Texas

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great. Room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Delicious breakfast.