Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Dated rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The rooms felt humid and smelled musty AC system was not great Bad was bow average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariafrom Rowlett, Texas

Best hotel in Town!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 1 night only, wish we could stay longer to really enjoy all the amenities this hotel has to offer. Good size rooms with nice furniture and appliances. You don't have to worry about bringing your hair dryer or the iron, not even clothes hangers everything you need is there. Beds were clean, we spent a really good time here at the hotel and had a delicious breakfast before our daughter's graduation. I will highly recommend this hotel to our friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoAnnfrom Houston

Noise From The Swimming Pool Pump

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have tried several hotels in Nacogdoches so it was Hampton's turn. Looked great from the road. After experiences from other hotels putting me in out-of-way rooms, I called ahead of time and asked for a room on the first floor. I did receive a room on the first floor, but it was right next to the swimming pool and hot tub. All night long the pump kept going off and on, keeping me awake. When I called the office around 10, the desk clerk told me that it would go off when the pool closed, but it did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leslie M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Candisefrom Arlington

Wonderful

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay! I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Youngfrom Orange County ca

Excellent

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay there again. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Second Stay at this Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The bed, pillows and front desk.
Cons: Permit HHonors members to get their points for staying there even if the reservation is made through Expedia.
Location: The college is the reason for going. Enjoyed eating at Butcher Boys and Auntie Pasta's.
This was my second stay at this hotel; rated one of the best in Nacodoches. Front desk very friendly and warm, room very comfortable, quiet and clean. Love love love the bed and pillows. Seems like the air conditioner cycles off and on frequently during the night, maybe because I was trying to sleep but it did seem warm in the room at some times which was not the case during the day. Decent "free breakfast" in the morning, standard fair as at other hotels; nothing special. Very fond of the Lumberjack welcome and the purple worn by the front desk. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JLMfrom Texas

excellent stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here on numerous visits and have never been disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Overpriced

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Did not get the Coporate discount as my coworkers... Bad policy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overall Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Stayed here for about a week. Overall the experience was great. The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was all very polite and professional. Anytime anything came up they were very responsive and went out of their way to help. We will definitely be staying there again when the need arises.