Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, courtious staff, good breakfast
My friend checked the day we arrived. His cost for the room was$30 less than using expedia.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: A hot tub would be nice.
Staff very friendly and helpful. The only reason for not giving it full rating of excellent, tub was extremely slow to drain. Overall, it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is so good to hear that your visit was pleasant and our staff provided great service. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your tub; if you did not report the issue to the front desk already, I would appreciate it if you could contact us so our maintenance department can attend to the issue. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nacogdoches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

The hotel was OK. Expected more of HIE.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was fairly quiet, but it was a Sunday night ... we were there only a few hours in order to be with our son early the next morning for surgery.
Cons: I don't understand why they charged my credit card $20.00 for incidentals which they said they would remove later??? I had paid in full for the stay.
Location: The location is ok. It's situated with ALL THE OTHER HOTELS on a busy highway.
Hotel staff was good. The room was worn. The bathroom could certainly use an upgrade ... the toilet is one that is very low ... good for children. The tile on the bathroom floor was cracked. The tub enclosure was patched and rather unsightly. There was a grab bar in the bath enclosure at the faucet end ... it would have been better had there been one at the opposite end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize sincerely for your poor experience of your guestroom bathroom. We value all of our guests and greatly appreciate your candid feedback as we welcome any opportunity to improve. Though, it is great to hear that the staff was pleasant! Again, thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Close to SFA University, clean and nice staff. Cookies and milk at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We value each of our guests and are excited to hear that our fresh baked cookies were appreciated. Please come see us again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nacogdoches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas area

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location for us was key
Location: We were there because of a school orientation so it fit our needs completely
Had a wonderful stay, room was better than we asked for. Our first room wasn't clean when we checked in so they up graded us to a suite!! The breakfast in the morning was much more than any other Holiday Inn we've stayed at. They had a fantastic selection of breakfast foods, you don't leave hungry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at check-in but thrilled to hear it was resolved to your satisfaction. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, so we appreciate your feedback about our breakfast! We can't wait to have you stay with us again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nacogdoches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SFA mom from austin TX

great hotel!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for a SFA trip and it was close to the school and had great service and great free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Dear SFA mom, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the service and breakfast. We look forward to having you stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nacogdoches the next time you are in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda Nahrgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at all of the big chains there in Nac, and there's not much to choose from. The Holiday Inn Express WAS my top choice, but I'm rethinking it. The service from everyone was great. It's the quality of the rooms that I question. When did it go to the window AC unit? There's a wall controller leading me to believe there used to be regular ac. The window unit leaves the room musty, moldy smelling. Tub did not drain quickly. And refrigerator did not work at all - disappointing as we stayed 2 nights and wanted to keep some drinks cold. Breakfast was fine - par for this type of hotel. I'm just really disappointed in the overall musty smell and inoperable fridge. Might have to try Hampton Inn or Comfort Suites next time I'm in Nac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that the quality of your guestroom was questionable. We sincerely value your comments as it provides us with an opportunity to improve. However, I am quite happy to hear that the service from our staff was appreciated! We are hopeful that in the future you will afford us a chance to improve upon your impression of the Holiday Inn Express here in Nac by choosing to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa

Holiday Inn Nacogdoches

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly
Cons: Cool the rooms down
The one and only problem I had was the temperature of the room.. It was very hot and took a long time for the air condition unit to cook it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Dear teresa, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I want to apologize for the discomfort you experienced in your room, but I am glad to hear that it was the only issue you had while staying with us. We very much appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to target problem areas and improve upon them. We hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Nacogdoches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
could have used another chair. No seats for guest, except for the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Raquel H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I apologize for the inconvenience of limited seating in your guestroom. We value each of our guests and your feedback is appreciated, as we welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward to hosting you again at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nacogdoches!