Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lufkin stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very please with the rooms. The front desk persons were friendly and pleasant. Will stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Holiday Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great, the bed was very nice and comfy. I just love having a ceiling fan in a hotel room, it makes me feel at home.
Cons: The A/C Unit is vey loud.
Location: Plenty of great restaurants, and shopping nearby.
The hotel was very nice, and clean. The room has a nice big flat screen tv, and I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. I slept so well in the bed, and the room even included a ceiling fan. The breakfast was great, and the service was exceptional. I definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, bed was comfortable. I enjoyed the stay and had a good nights rest. No problem with check-in, the room was ready when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Lufkin,Texas.

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Clean rooms!!
Cons: Noisy a/c heater fan.
Location: Great to get to.
The staff was great in getting us situated. The room was very clean and smelled good. The heating fan was noisy until we turned it off. Had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved it i would defenatly go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Limited services

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Out of main Lufkin town centre & limited eating choices (1 restaurant in the complex, not open Sunday's). I paid through Hotels.com (2 separate bookings as I added another night after I first booked) but Holiday Inn also charged me & I had trouble explaining to them that I had already paid. Eventually I received a refund. The room was modern and well cleaned. Basic Breakfast is included (help yourself but plenty of it). I probably would try something closer to restaurants in walking distance next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizabeth

Very friendly staff and super clean room

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was very impressed with the room and comfortable bed.