Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, some wear showing in the bathroom wal

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for an overnight stop on our way north.
Cons: Fix the plaster wall in the bathroom. Improve the breakfast.
Location: We were just passing through.
Our stay was comfortable for an overnight stay. The breakfast was minimal so we chose to go on to a restaurant. I feel an overall rating of 3 is fair. There was some noise coming through the wall from neighbors but it did not continue too late to interfere with sleep. I would consider staying again if I was passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from East Texas

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the young lady in the front very kind!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: Get the sign light fixed.
The young lady at the desk was very sweet. I came in later but she reserved room for me. The only problem I really had with this LaQuinta is the sign was not lit up in a very hard place to find it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from Texas

They Don't Change The Sheets

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a terrible place...but they have little signs on the bed that tell you they will change your sheets on a daily basis if you place the sign on your pillow...I DID,they did NOT.Breakfast buffet is meager,at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Lufkin

Close to doctor appointment

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the South side and the traffic was load. The room was clean but not enough pillows on the beds. The tub drained slowed. I requested a smoking room and the only ones they have are up stairs and mother can not go up stairs due to handicap. The front desk was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pamela from FTW, TX

beware if you need internet

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was in town for business, could not get work done. Hotel internet was spotty fi at all. When expressed concern to staff they seemed uninterested. Should nto advertise free internet if there is none. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey from San Antonio

Good but not great...

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute decision and I was looking for the best price for the money. The property is older with outside entry but the interiors have been maintained and updated. There was a flat panel TV as well as a super comfortable bed. The only negative to the room was the old bathroom. The vanity was well lit but the shower/toilet area could use a brighter light and the tub/shower combo was in need of updating. Overall a clean room, but there was just a couple of details like the linens were a little worn and the bath soap and shampoo was on the cheap side. My only real negative to the stay was the evening desk help(?), as they were not very accommodating or friendly. The morning staff was better but it definitely felt like they could use some corporate intervention to ensure they are up to the levels of La Quintas in larger markets. I would stay here again if I had to (ie: the Courtyard was sold out).
1 out of 5
by Carroll from AR

Our hotel room was not cleaned second day of stay.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast very good and plenty of choices. Only complaint was boiled eggs were cooked to long. Rubbery
Cons: Hire competent maids that cleans all rooms, mops and vacuums. Furnish enough towels. Hire managers that care and handle problems immediately.
Location: Nice shopping, restaurants.
Nothing nice about our stay. No liners in trash cans, not enough towels, dirty floors, we were gone most of our second day. Our room had not been cleaned, beds unmade, trash full, maid skipped our room said "do not disturb" sign was out. We didn't even have a sign in our room to put out. My husband spoke with manager, who said there was nothing he could do, his staff had all left for the day. He lent us a vacuum to clean our own room. I went back to speak with the very nonchalant manager He said it was out of his hands, however he would call his boss and ask for a half off refund. We are still waiting for our refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebert

Nice place comfortable room and bed

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Very hospitable, will recommend to all. Bad thing this site makes you write too much before you can submit