Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not the room that's the problem.....

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I generally stay in rooms anywhere in the $80-$150 range and needed to book something quickly so I was stuck with this or the Lufkin Inn (easy choice here). The room itself was fine and what you would expect in this price range. The problem with this hotel is the location and the way it's laid out. It's adjacent to a mexican restaurant and pretty much shares a parking lot. In my stay, there was alot of activity going on in the parking lot at all hours of the night and because the hotel is laid out more like a motel, you hear everything going on out there. There was a continuous flow of people leaving the restaurant and carrying on in the parking lot. At one point a group of 20 adults was using the parking lot as a gathering to drink and run around (yes, they were actually running around in the parking lot). Also, this price level attracts clientele with no regards to other patrons. Kids running up and down the stairwells and room to room at midnight and later. Parents then yelling at their kids at midnight and beyond outside of the rooms, people yelling from their cars to others near their rooms. We needed to get up early in the morning so it was difficult to get a good night rest. We won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Needs a serious upgrading...
Ok, but greatly showing wear and tear.. Cold night and room heater either too hot or too cold. Breakfast was bland and crowded.. We were attending a swimming meet and unfortunately no guest laundry to dry suit and towels....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel is a little dated, but OK. Staff were very nice and helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Houston

Game day

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night there while we went to the SF a football game. Other than being a little ways from the stadium it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mall and restaurants.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Easy access to freeway. Staff very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Ffrom Houston

great stay :)

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed myself this weekend. The room was in excellent condition and the bed was oh so soft. Bob at the front desk was one of the nice guys I have ever met. during my visit I did get the opportunity to lay around the pool. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Even the free breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this location. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom Houston

Good For the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was equally priced for what you got. The staff was friendly. The room was decent. I didn't spend much time in the room or around the hotel. If you just need a place to lay your head and do not expect much out a hotel, this one is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location/proximity to local businesses
Cons: It needs a renovation.
The hotel is old and the room had an odd smell. The tub did not drain properly. While breakfast was included it was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was either missing trim or perhaps a renovation had been started but not completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura Altesfrom Arkansas

Way-Stop

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stay on our way to Houston. Hotel clean, staff nice. Older hotel, but comfortable enough. Only problem was with the other motel customers. They stood outside upstairs on the balcony and talked loudly into the night. We are usually prepared for that though, with sleep aids and ear plugs! There is, of course, road noise as it's very near the highway. That's the price you pay for convenience of location.