Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location/proximity to local businesses
Cons: It needs a renovation.
The hotel is old and the room had an odd smell. The tub did not drain properly. While breakfast was included it was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was either missing trim or perhaps a renovation had been started but not completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Just OK

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
People were friendly and room was pretty clean. Room was NOT cleaned between our two nights, and should have been. Towels thin. Breakfast good and appreciated. As it was not inexpensive, I was expecting a bit nicer, but it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann from grissom

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was not as good as other La Quinta's - but it was still good - the room and the staff were excellant - I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very nice. Good location and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Sweeny tx

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and the location had a large varity of dining. The only problems I had were wanting the sheets changed and they didn't so I left a note to Change everything. The housekeeper left a note that this was taken care of and that it was a different housekeeper. Also the wifi kept going off. We had friends from Canada that could only use their phones in wifi or it would cost a lot. I told management several times. After 2 days they finally got it fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, some wear showing in the bathroom wal

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for an overnight stop on our way north.
Cons: Fix the plaster wall in the bathroom. Improve the breakfast.
Location: We were just passing through.
Our stay was comfortable for an overnight stay. The breakfast was minimal so we chose to go on to a restaurant. I feel an overall rating of 3 is fair. There was some noise coming through the wall from neighbors but it did not continue too late to interfere with sleep. I would consider staying again if I was passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan Mortland from Floresville, TX

Great central area to shops & eats

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all good, except - I know the hotel was full on Sunday morning. Front desk was short staffed and the breakfast buffet was messy and lacking much of the menu. Felt that if they knew the hotel was full for a horse clinic, they would have called in an extra body. But room was clean & comfy. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com