Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location/proximity to local businesses
Cons: It needs a renovation.
The hotel is old and the room had an odd smell. The tub did not drain properly. While breakfast was included it was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was either missing trim or perhaps a renovation had been started but not completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Just OK

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
People were friendly and room was pretty clean. Room was NOT cleaned between our two nights, and should have been. Towels thin. Breakfast good and appreciated. As it was not inexpensive, I was expecting a bit nicer, but it was OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LVM from Texarkana, TX

Just Don't!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in renovation stage. It was a mess. Our room had not been renovated yet. The air conditioner kept going on and off all night making it very hard to get any sleep. Beds were not comfortable. Decent location - but that's about all that was good about it. We've stayed in lots of hotels, especially La Quinta's and this was one of the worst. Just Don't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Breanna from Tyler,Tx

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great ! Felt like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler from Indiana

Traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
LaQuinta always has great beds! This location had a difficult way to get to it. The room was clean and they had enough towels that I didn't have to ask for more. Breakfast was just run of the mill continental. Front staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ann from grissom

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was not as good as other La Quinta's - but it was still good - the room and the staff were excellant - I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very nice. Good location and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Sweeny tx

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and the location had a large varity of dining. The only problems I had were wanting the sheets changed and they didn't so I left a note to Change everything. The housekeeper left a note that this was taken care of and that it was a different housekeeper. Also the wifi kept going off. We had friends from Canada that could only use their phones in wifi or it would cost a lot. I told management several times. After 2 days they finally got it fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com