Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 29, 2015
There was a lot of noise outside with a lot of workers getting up very early. Bed was the best thing. The shower was leaking. The toilet wouldn't flush correctly. It smelled like smoke. Definitely not worth the $89 in Lufkin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class reunion

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean & comfy
Cons: Put some pressure on the city of Lufkin. Next time, I am staying in Nacogdoches.
The location of the motel is not very easy. Whichever road you're on, you have to go past it, and then double back. The room itself was fine. Clean, beds comfy, plenty of room. The only problem (Not the motel's fault) was the stinky water. When we first got to the motel, I washed my hands & thought the bathroom stunk. Later when we went to the restaurant, the water stunk there, too. We had this same problem when we first moved to Waco. Lufkin, wake up & get the water cleaned up!! Waco did & you can, too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lufkin

Graduation

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great hotel close to everything we needed. Housekeeping missed our room the first day but after it was all grear
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

There for work

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Lady that checked me in seemed a little "put out", but all in all, was a pleasant stay. Was located next to a Casa Ole and near various other eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dave from Linwood

Totally acceptable

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best buy for the money!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
We went there to see my husband's cardiologist, and stayed two nights at this hotel. You cannot beat it for the money. The room was clean and comfortable, the mattresses are Beautirest, and very comfortable. They gave us a downstairs room with easy entry which is very nice and considerate since we're seniors. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lashawnia from conroe texas

shawn**

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay it was a very nice room and the people was very friendly. I would definitely recommend it to a friend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

okay for a brief stsy

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Needs updating but clean with helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Overnight staArrived ly in transit to destination.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Was largely as I expected.
Location: See above re location and access.
Arrived late. Easy check in. Driving south on U.S. 59, the Hotel was on the left side of the highway and not easy to access. Had to go down highway and doubleback on a service road. Slightly confusing and incovenient when arriving from the north.