Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel is a little dated, but OK. Staff were very nice and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mall and restaurants.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Easy access to freeway. Staff very attentive and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location/proximity to local businesses
Cons: It needs a renovation.
The hotel is old and the room had an odd smell. The tub did not drain properly. While breakfast was included it was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was either missing trim or perhaps a renovation had been started but not completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura Altes from Arkansas

Way-Stop

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stay on our way to Houston. Hotel clean, staff nice. Older hotel, but comfortable enough. Only problem was with the other motel customers. They stood outside upstairs on the balcony and talked loudly into the night. We are usually prepared for that though, with sleep aids and ear plugs! There is, of course, road noise as it's very near the highway. That's the price you pay for convenience of location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary from Lufkin, TX

overall good experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to change rooms because of handicap access and Bob at the front desk was very attentive and changed our room without question. Too bad there aren't more desk clerks like him at more hotels. Good job! Room was very comfortable and continental breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Just OK

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
People were friendly and room was pretty clean. Room was NOT cleaned between our two nights, and should have been. Towels thin. Breakfast good and appreciated. As it was not inexpensive, I was expecting a bit nicer, but it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Okie from OKC

nice facility, rowdy occupants

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was nice enough but the other guests were loud and congregated on the balcony and stairs drinking beer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Average Joe from DFW

Average

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people and the rooms were good, however, I had an issue with shower. Every time I took a shower initially the water was brown. After I ran it for a few seconds it would clear up. And the continental breakfast was nothing but cereal, toast and some fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com