Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Cons: Needs a serious upgrading...
Ok, but greatly showing wear and tear.. Cold night and room heater either too hot or too cold. Breakfast was bland and crowded.. We were attending a swimming meet and unfortunately no guest laundry to dry suit and towels....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel is a little dated, but OK. Staff were very nice and helpful..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to mall and restaurants.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Easy access to freeway. Staff very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria Ffrom Houston

great stay :)

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed myself this weekend. The room was in excellent condition and the bed was oh so soft. Bob at the front desk was one of the nice guys I have ever met. during my visit I did get the opportunity to lay around the pool. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Even the free breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this location. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryanfrom Houston

Good For the Price

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was equally priced for what you got. The staff was friendly. The room was decent. I didn't spend much time in the room or around the hotel. If you just need a place to lay your head and do not expect much out a hotel, this one is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location/proximity to local businesses
Cons: It needs a renovation.
The hotel is old and the room had an odd smell. The tub did not drain properly. While breakfast was included it was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was either missing trim or perhaps a renovation had been started but not completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura Altesfrom Arkansas

Way-Stop

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stay on our way to Houston. Hotel clean, staff nice. Older hotel, but comfortable enough. Only problem was with the other motel customers. They stood outside upstairs on the balcony and talked loudly into the night. We are usually prepared for that though, with sleep aids and ear plugs! There is, of course, road noise as it's very near the highway. That's the price you pay for convenience of location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Lufkin, TX

overall good experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to change rooms because of handicap access and Bob at the front desk was very attentive and changed our room without question. Too bad there aren't more desk clerks like him at more hotels. Good job! Room was very comfortable and continental breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie, NY

Just OK

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
People were friendly and room was pretty clean. Room was NOT cleaned between our two nights, and should have been. Towels thin. Breakfast good and appreciated. As it was not inexpensive, I was expecting a bit nicer, but it was OK.