Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
For the price, it was a excellent hotel. Breakfast bar was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SFA Parent weekend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location: locations is close to everything I needed.
Was hesitant about staying since it has been along time staying at La Quinta and before hotels where older but this hotel was very nice, clean and all the staff took time to talk to you and making sure everything was ok. Rate was reasonable and plan to stay on my next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a modern facility

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the breakfast was okay.
Cons: The overall property could be updated.
Location: N/A
The faucets in the bathtub worked backwards. The stopper was not in the drain. The cups for water were very small and sweated overnight on the nightstand and there was never any water in the vending machine. After one night our room keys wouldn't work and we had to go to the office to have them re-programmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, close to the school.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The stay was alright but the bed was not comfortable, I tossed and turned all night. I wished it had a place to work out. My husband and myself walked around the parking lot and hotel to exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: The breakfast was lackluster at best!
Location: Location is handy. Lots of restaurants nearby.
This La Quinta is an older one but is still very well maintained. My room was on the street side on a busy main hwy, but the traffic noise was surprisingly minimal. The room was spotless. Linens and towels were fresh and clean. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast however was very disappointing. Typical "continental" style with little choice. The batter for the waffles was not as fresh as it should have been so the waffle was tough and hard to chew. Could do MUCH better for the price of the room. On a scale from 1 to 10 I would rate it an 8 everything considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Swaim from Montgomery, TX

In and out easily

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent price, convenient location. Only gripe: I left small wall plug-in power supply on the bed when I checked out. That evening, when unpacking at a location nearby, I determined the power supply was mssing. I returned to the hotel and asked desk clerk to check lost and found. He checked and did not find it. The next day, late afternoon, I again went back and asked for recheck. Nothing. The ONLY conclusion is that the maid(s) either threw it away or kept it (unlikely). If found, I asked to have it mailed back to me. Was told "Our policy is for the guest to mail us (La Quinta) a pre-paid, self addressed box and then we will mail it to guest". Thanks a lot La Quinta! Really nice of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bo from magnolia, Tx

Nice and Priced right

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an overnight place to stop and rest it was fine. Nothing spectacular, but clean and safe. Not Windsor suits but your not paying for that either. For someone who spends 50 nights a year in hotels it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could here the traffic from the road but A/C helped to drown out most of the noise. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NW Houston, tx

nice hotel-allowed pets without a surcharge

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location-allowed pets
Cons: Previous guest garbage was left in the closet and there was hair all over the bathroom that was not ours. House keeping could have done better
Very nice people-location was great. House keeping could have done a better job cleaning our room. There was trash from the previous guest left in the closet and there was a lot of hair on the bathroom floor.