Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Warren from Florida

This may be the most disappointing hotel stay ever

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: New bedspreads that didn't have holes in them.
Location: Nice location, and easy to get to
I'm not sure I could say anything good, except the staff was ok. Poor quality beds, AC kind of worked, door key system didn't work for 2 of the 5 days, and no breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by stan from lufkin

good stop

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok. the room smelled a little musty and the air conditioning was a little iffy. would have liked to have a continental breakfast, but was not available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
I like the wifi. Highway getting out of property was very busy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel is dirty. I had to prop a drawer on against the curtain to keep the ac from shutting off and getting hot in the room. The sheets were dirty. There was garbage in drawers. The place was terrible. We ended up leaving at 2am because we could not handle staying any longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Llano, TX

Quality Inn Lufkin-Okay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Confortable
Cons: Attentive staff
Location: Location convienent to shopping.
The room was adequate and comfortable. The only issue was with the LOUD CURSING FIGHT in the parking lot at 1:00am. The argument went on for over an hour and the staff did nothing about it. The fight ended before police came.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

it's a motel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of the cheaper options in the area, but it still had decent reviews so we stayed here. Located right next to a few other hotels that all look nicer and had a higher price tag online. Rented two rooms. One was pretty normal except for some very poor patch jobs/holes in the wall. The other smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room (noticeable, but not overwhelming). Overall a good stay in a clean room, though i felt that for the quality of the rooms the price was a bit high. We got a free toothbrush though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara from Houston, TX

would stay here again

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
3 out of 5
by Becky from Mpls, mn

Over priced

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add breakfast to the cost of the room.
Location: there for business.
We were a little disappointed in what this hotel had to offer. We felt it was priced high for what we received.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from lufkin texas

Awful

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible!! Made it for 2 nights and wish I had not. It was a business trip and I didn't get rest at all. I had to go across the street to just get something to drink and that was on the advice of the front desk clerk at the Quality. The beds were very uncomfortable and the "pillows" were horrible. The bathroom knob would stick. I was there on a Friday night and people were loud and drinking outside my room. The only positive was the rate and for all the problems that turned out to be a negative...I will not stay here again and would suggest no one else stay.....