Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience of hotel to highway.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Employees were friendly and the convenience to the highway. It was clean.
Cons: The breakfast - No fruit or yogurt for those who couldn't have the eggs & saugage & gravey.
Location: Only there over night while traveling.
Had a handicap room and the shower did not drain well and bathroom flooded. Employee was right there to clean up the water and bring us more towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and weight room

Posted Apr 15, 2014
love the jacuzzi and pool area and the location is close to gas stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice workout room and pool

Posted Apr 15, 2014
hospitable, nice location too, and convenience due to the gas stations, resturaunts, and liqour stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hairy bed

Posted Apr 11, 2014
In our first room the bathroom looked dirty and the tube didn't drain. We asked to be moved to another room. So they moved is. In the second room, I pulled back the covers to discover black hair in the bed. I removed the pillows and found more hair. I have no idea if they even changed the sheets. I would not stay at this place again due to their uncleanliness. The breakfast was not good and made they did not put out anything fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, terrible customer service.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Newer facility. Clean.
Cons: Find a manager who supervises the staff, and trains them in appropriate behavior and customer service.
Location: Don't know. Was just driving through.
We booked the room because of the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were extremely cold. I had to wait for 15 minutes at the front desk to check in because nobody was around. I even called the hotel (while I was standing at the front desk) and didn't get an answer. When someone did show up to check me in, (I think it was a maid) she didn't even smile or apologize for the wait. When we went to the cold pool/hot tub, we swam for as long as we could stand the cold. When we were leaving, the front desk person (maid?) was on the sofa in the lobby making out with her boyfriend. In the morning when we went to find the continental breakfast, there was a new girl at the front counter, sound asleep. We had to wake her to find out where the breakfast was. At least she was friendly when she got up and around to replenishing the items on the breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Kilgore, TX

Ladies Conference

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Hot breakfast
Location: We went to the Ladies Conference in Lufkin.
Room was very nice. Check-in was easy, just showed ID ad credit card. Breakfast was very good, it was hot, had a good choice of foods. Was only about 15 miles from where the conference was held. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweetness

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was excellent and the room comfortable. The only complaint I had was when the alarm clock in the room next to us, wouldn't stop going off. Other than that it was a great stay!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N. Omar from Houston, Texas

Clean hotel, everything works

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The cleaness.
Cons: Shampoo the carpet.
Location: Shopping at the out-door market.
My stay was very nice and we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Better complimentary breakfast
My stay at this hotel was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nan from East Texas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: This is a very nice updated hotel! I was impressed by the updates and a more expensive feel than usually experienced with lower priced rooms. The room
Cons: The hot breakfast wasn't really hot until you warmed it in the microwave. It was ok, nothing special.
Location: I was attending an all day learning event.
This is a very nice updated hotel! I was impressed by the updates and a more expensive feel than usually experienced with lower priced rooms. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The young lady at the desk was very helpful upon arrival, but the young lady the next morning not as much. She was nice, but constantly texting, and obviously tired. When I asked, she said she had stayed over several hours because the replacement didn't show up on time, she would then leave and go home to take care of her own preschool children while the dad went to work, so she was checking on home matters. The hot breakfast wasn't really hot until you warmed it in the microwave. It was ok, nothing special. We will stay there again. I would recommend it to friends. Overall, it was a solid 4 stars.