Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remote Control

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The thing wrong was that the remote control did work the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to client location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
will not stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

same area as other inns & motels

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room maintenance was poor. Two lamps were without bulbs, when the front desk was told about it they handed us the bulbs to install. The flush handle on the toilet was completely loose and the cold and hot water at the sink was reversed. this must be an older inn as we have stayed at the Texas inn in Halletsville TX. A much better inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ended up staying and extra night

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son had a baseball game that was last min rescheduled, we ended up needing to stay another night. The hotel management gave us a discounted rate due to the unexpectedness of our extra night stay. The only concern of the place was the strong smell of curry throughout the halls on the second night. As though someone was cooking dinner. That made it a little unpleasant but overall the hotel was clean and well priced for the service & quality.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LW from TX

Booked this last min

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I got there the young lady was very sweet and helpful..but I booked a single bed, King..for one price..and when I got there they only had double rooms..for a higher price..efen though I already paid I was told I had to pay extra!..with this not being my fault..this is bad business to me...then after working a 20hr day..I was called saying I would have to pay a cleaning fee for smoking..I DON'T SMOKE..but I work in a place that the clients can in some areas...now I took a shower and had my dirty cloths in the area they claim someone was smoking in..that's the only explanation I can think of..I was also shocked that there was no elevator..I was on 2nd floor..and dead on my feet..if they had one..its a well kept secret..I wasn't happy with this place at all..next time I'll spend the extra $10 and go to LaQuinta!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karen

nice

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and very quite. We will stay again next year
1 out of 5
by Dee from TX

Don't bother!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
There were holes, burn marks, blood and other stains on the comforter. The blanket also had holes which they tried to hide by putting them at the bottom of the bed. It also looked like it was about 20 yrs old. One washcloth was gray from stains and the other bath towels looked very old. I was never told what time breakfast was and thinking because it was a Saturday I went downstairs before 10 and they had already put everything away. It was over at 9:30. When I complained they said there was a sign and he pointed to a map low on the front of the desk. There was nothing about breakfast on it. I then went back upstairs and my card didn't work. I had to make two trips to get a working card. I made this reservation at the last minute so that was my fault but never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROSE from TEXAS

GREAT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: EVERY CLEAN,FRIENDLY.COMFORTABLE
Cons: SORRY COULDN'T STAY LONGER.
Location: VERY CONVIENT.
IT WAS GREAT,TV,IT WAS THE BEST HOTEL AND PRICECLEAN,VERY GOOD BREAKFAST.THE KIDS REALLY ENJOYED THEMSELVES,THEY HATED TO LEAVE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: Close to the venue I was in town for
Cons: Lack of heating and the air whistling through a missing seal on the window
Location: Right there next to Starbucks, wal mart, payless shoes, nail salon and two fast food restaurants. If the zombie a
Overall the stay was pleasant. I couldn't turn on the heater because it smelled like burning hair, and there was a seal on the window missing, so the sounds of the traffic were...exceptionally loud.