Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, CA

Nothing special

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Checked in very late...1am. Night staff was very friendly. Helped hold door open and get me and all my little kids to our room. Next morning I asked for a late check out...was denied request. Toilet bowl was heavily stained. Toilet paper holder was extremely rusty. Day time staff was not very friendly...never even smiled. Room was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This place was disgusting and wouldn't recommend it to a homeless person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remote Control

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The thing wrong was that the remote control did work the TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to client location

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
will not stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Sorry for any problem but what's problem in your room.if any thing Happen hear just let me know so I can figer it out so just let me know
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

same area as other inns & motels

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room maintenance was poor. Two lamps were without bulbs, when the front desk was told about it they handed us the bulbs to install. The flush handle on the toilet was completely loose and the cold and hot water at the sink was reversed. this must be an older inn as we have stayed at the Texas inn in Halletsville TX. A much better inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ended up staying and extra night

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My son had a baseball game that was last min rescheduled, we ended up needing to stay another night. The hotel management gave us a discounted rate due to the unexpectedness of our extra night stay. The only concern of the place was the strong smell of curry throughout the halls on the second night. As though someone was cooking dinner. That made it a little unpleasant but overall the hotel was clean and well priced for the service & quality.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LW from TX

Booked this last min

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I got there the young lady was very sweet and helpful..but I booked a single bed, King..for one price..and when I got there they only had double rooms..for a higher price..efen though I already paid I was told I had to pay extra!..with this not being my fault..this is bad business to me...then after working a 20hr day..I was called saying I would have to pay a cleaning fee for smoking..I DON'T SMOKE..but I work in a place that the clients can in some areas...now I took a shower and had my dirty cloths in the area they claim someone was smoking in..that's the only explanation I can think of..I was also shocked that there was no elevator..I was on 2nd floor..and dead on my feet..if they had one..its a well kept secret..I wasn't happy with this place at all..next time I'll spend the extra $10 and go to LaQuinta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2013 by Tushar, Hotel Management
removed review, because when custemer checkinn that time she too much drunk and she taken 1hr for checkin.she made reservation one bed but we don't have one bed that time so we give her two bed .but we tell her checkin time we don't have one bed so we give you same rate two bed.so she say i know two bed is more money and after she live 5doller on desk.i didn't charge 10 doller more.but she live byher self 5doller.it is not our fault because she is drunk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2013 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Why was not approve so Plz explain me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karen

nice

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and very quite. We will stay again next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2013 by Tushar, Hotel Management
Thanks for u enjoy your stay hear.
1 out of 5
by Dee from TX

Don't bother!

Posted Nov 27, 2012
There were holes, burn marks, blood and other stains on the comforter. The blanket also had holes which they tried to hide by putting them at the bottom of the bed. It also looked like it was about 20 yrs old. One washcloth was gray from stains and the other bath towels looked very old. I was never told what time breakfast was and thinking because it was a Saturday I went downstairs before 10 and they had already put everything away. It was over at 9:30. When I complained they said there was a sign and he pointed to a map low on the front of the desk. There was nothing about breakfast on it. I then went back upstairs and my card didn't work. I had to make two trips to get a working card. I made this reservation at the last minute so that was my fault but never again.