Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nagarkot is beautiful

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great place for walking and Nagarkot is beautiful. This is the best place to stay in Nagarkot, however don't expect much. The rooms are very damp and the swimming pool is the main hotel lobby/restaurant which is very odd and creates a lot of noise. I would definitely recommend Nagarkot and the walking however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mountains

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Started to become dated will need a revamp soon
nice hotel with excellent staff, very clean and tidy and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arijit from Mumbai, India

Highly recommended

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms, lobby, terrace. The hotel is an ideal getaway destination.
Cons: The menu could be expanded a bit to offer some variety. 24 hour room service is recommended- at least some snacks like sandwiches, etc.
Location: Just enjoy the wonderful climate, pure air and the view of the Himalayas if the day is clear. Explore the dreamy village nearby.
We had a wonderful stay at Club Himalayas. If you're looking for a getaway from busy and hectic city life, this abode in the midst of the Himalayas provides an idyllic setting and opportunity to rejuvenate your mind, body and senses. Rooms are nice and cosy. The lobby and dining area are great as well. A beautiful terrace and pathways to enjoy the bite in the air. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy the location, the facilities and overall the experience in this beautiful area Of Nepal. However they need to improve the a la carte and buffet food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. I would certainly stay at this hotel again if I returned (I do not say that often).
Cons: Warm swimming pool.
Location: Treks, village.
A very nice hotel and pleasant staff. Good location, nice food at reasonable price. Entertainment in evening. They upgraded our room for special occasion and looked after us for our short stay. The only negative I could say is the pool was cold, although our 5 year old still managed to brave. I think the pump was broken. Room was excellent with a fantastic view, although we did not see mountains whilst staying. Please visit children at bottom of the village and donate unwanted clothes, toys as they were extremely grateful for what we gave. A young French manager (sorry forgot name) was pleasant and looked after us well. There was some light maintenance/expansion work going on whilst we were there but it did not interrupt our stay or make a noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romain

Nice location… when the air is clean

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Quite relaxing and all-inclusive, with yoga and meditation classes, spa, well furnished bar and restaurant.
Cons: Room could use a refurbishment
Location: Hiking and enjoying the view when the air is clean. Nothing when it is not.
Easy access to/from the tourist bus stop in Nagarkot (5 min walk). Fair view from the rooftop which means you don't have to walk an hour in the dark to the view tower, although depending on the time of the year and air quality you may not see anything at all, regardless of where you are. And then there really isn't much to do in Nagarkot. The basic room is a bit far at the back, looks tired, and had a lot of insects when we arrived. The hot and strong shower was a bliss. We found the buffet expensive (1000 Rs for breakfast, 1500 for dinner) but the Ă  la carte menu, although limited, is more reasonably priced (and food is good!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vish from Bangalore

Lovely location-luxurious too

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Well kept luxurious property...Atmosphere and the sound of breeze...great nature around
Cons: Some staff need additional training in extending hospitality,
Location: a small village is walkable down the hills. Good resturants are there...prices and quality are attractive and good change from the Himalaya food alone
Lovely location, good resturants and good facilities, Skies were clear and had a good view. Good breakfast and lovely dinner,,,,enjoyed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Seattle

Peaceful end to 2 week group trek.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of design, attentive staff where I felt attended to and appreciated, yet never bothered.
Cons: Coordination of spa services was quite difficult, and less availability that I expected based on website.
Location: Being there on Holi was fun to walk to town!
I knew I'd want a few quiet days following a fabulous trek with a group of 14 for 2 weeks in Annapurna, before heading back to regular life. Club Himalaya offered me the perfect respite from Kathmandu, and a place to reflect and savor my final hours of a physical and spiritual vacation. Laxmi provided an amazing massage and facial. My room (516) was quiet, views were beautiful, and I was quite comfortable. The balcony was a lovely place to put up my feet, read, and take in the view while listening to the voices from the village. The front desk and dining staff were personable and seemed to remember me from the first interaction, which felt very special. SO many smiles! And, if you go, be sure to enjoy the yoga and meditation offered ~ she was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from USA

Bit of a disappointment

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relatively nice hotel, but for that price, in Nepal, would have expected more. Lobby always packed with tour groups. Front desk staff understaffed and only one staff member spoke good English. Buffet meals expensive and only so-so. Seems like 3 star hotel, not 4.