Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

I felt like I was in Poertugal

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The hotel was nice and had easy access to transportation. I also enjoyed my partial ocean view. If you love the sea you are two blocks from the ocean were cruise ships dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 경기도, Korea

위치 및 위생상태 좋음

Posted Jul 3, 2015
트램 이용하기 좋은 위치. 편의점 가까움. 차이나타운 및 아케이드, sea side park, 글로버 가든 등 가볼 만한 곳 많음. 호텔 내부 시설 깨끗하고 직원들 친절함.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Short Stay at Nagasaki

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent customer service..I have ask all kinds of questions and made requests etc and I was satisfactorily answered or accommodated.
Cons: I wish they had an ATM machine in the building. IMHO the physical plant needs repainting or upgrade to make it look more new and bright.
Location: Museums, shops and historical significance etc are all within a short walking distance from the hotel and a tram ride to other places and things.
Come and see Nagasaki and stay at Hotel Monterey. The staff was quite accommodating and flexible and engaging. If difficulty arises in communication, there is always someone who can address the situation. For example, I was able to change my 7 am breakfast for the second day into brunch the day beforer since I was going to leave early morning of the second day to catch my 6:00 am train. From this hotel you can also purchase your day pass for the tram that seems to find its way all over Nagasaki. This hotel is quite close to the tram station. It is a short walk to the Port of Nagasaki. If you are in interested in history and museums there are few places you can visit. For example, did you know St Maximilian Kolbe actually live and work there as late as 1936? Today, the printing house he has establish together with his community is operating and publishing Japanese books etc? Wifi works quite well and there is a specific power outlet available to charge your laptop or cell phone when you leave your room. Why bring this up? When you leave the room, you will remove your access card and that turns off all the power except that designated outlet. The hotel dining is quite good and suits my tastes. The hotel dining closes at 8:30 pm. I would stay there again on my next trip. IMHO, I found customer service excellent and good value for money for young and old travellers alike. Well, what are you waiting for? Place your reservation now and go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
상당히 깔끔한 느낌은 받았습니다. 다만 커플인 경우 세미더블 또는 더블룸 보다 트원룸을 추천드리고자 합니다. ^^
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

主流の観光名所は徒歩圏内

Posted May 12, 2015
駅から少し距離はありますが、歩くのが苦ではなく、街並みも楽しみたいという人にはいいんじゃないでしょうか?路面電車でも10分、タクシーだと5分くらいですかね。 部屋は、まぁ、寝れれば良いと思って取ったホテルだったので、そんなに期待してなかったんですが、西洋の感じが少し意識されてる作りみたいで、可愛いと思いました。が、換気扇が壊れてたみたいで、タイルやシャワーカーテンにカビが見受けられたのは残念でした。シャワー浴びると蒸し風呂みたいでした。 スタッフさんの対応は何も問題なく、気持ち良い対応をして頂きました。 また長崎に行くことがあったら利用してもいいかなと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Good location. Really close to a tram stop and within walking distance of several main sites. Only thing that could have been better is the pillow (I probably could have asked for another one but I was always tired when I got back).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Quaint hotel near the tram stop

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Unique architecture and interior.
Location: Key sights like Chinatown, Dutch Slope, Oura Church and a nice waterfront promenade are within 10-15 minutes stroll. Scenic stroll too! Or take a tram
Although this hotel's location is not as convenient as those nearer Nagasaki train station, its unique architecture and interior, and the proximity to the tram stop compensate. Room was comfortable, and noticeably larger than the usual Japanese business hotels. If you're in a room overlooking the central courtyard, you'll feel like you're in Europe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant, quiet and close to attractions.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: See above, plus peace and quiet!
Cons: I think the table in the room is unnecessary and clutters up what is a larger than average Japanese business hotel room.
Location: Glover Garden, Chinese temple, Harbour.
(2nd visit) I like its closeness to Glover Garden, Chinese temple and a park on the harbour. I love the shutters on the windows! Hotel has the usual Japanese bedroom and bathroom features, plus a possibly unnecessary table in the room. I didn't eat there, as I don't fancy European food when in Japan. There is a 7-11 close by, as is a restaurant overlooking the harbour, open from breakfast onwards to dinner. Tram stop nearby. Staff friendly and unobtrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

雰囲気がよい。

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
小さな建物ですが、朝食会場等含め、雰囲気は良い。部屋の空調が中央集中管理なため、気温や天候がコロコロ変わる春先などは、ちょっと困るって感じです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

오이타역 3분정도 거리로 편리하고 좋네요

Posted Apr 13, 2015
일단 역에서 가까운것이 가장 큰 장점입니다. 침대도 편하고 도쿄인보다 방이 넓어서 좋네요. 일박후 벳푸쪽에 가서 숙박하려다 다시 일박을 더 했습니다. 벳푸나 유후인쪽 가시려면 오이타거 오히려 좋으실틋