Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was disappointing.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
We had to complain about hot water. The restaurant tried to overcharge us. They would not easily correct it. It may claim to be a luxury hotel. But the luxury is only evident in the price. It i sOK as an ORDINARY 2-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by snjaitly from Kanpur

worth staying

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ours was a night break at Kanyakumari. Seemily the best place to be while visiting KK. The night we stayed at the hotel, there was a birthday party which made the service go awry. Food took ages to come. Need improvement in services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafi

A very nice hotel in Kanyakumari

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and food
Cons: Need a hair conditioner in the bathroom.
Location: Great location to all the scenic points. A walkable distance to Vivekananda rock and shopping area.
The complimentary breakfast is very good and they have western and eastern foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Montreal, QC, Canada

good budget hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: comfortable bed, good wifi connection
Cons: no wine in the restaurant
Location: beautiful, relatively secluded area of India, nice place to explore the beaches and trek on the side roads
think Quality Inn meets Best Western... a good choice for the area and for the money, basic services, nothing fancy, the bar where we had dinner was a little dark and shabby, but the food was ok and they don't serve wine in the restaurant... relatively quiet hotel, comfortable bed, small bathroom... surprisingly good wifi service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geetha F

Best hotel I stayed in, in India

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I stayed in on my India Trip and reasonably priced. Even the extra bed was comfortable and up to US hotel standards. Excellent service, good breakfast, large clean room, hot water, working shower, pool, comfortable beds. Wish I could find more hotels like this all around India - I paid more and got less at 6 other locations in South India. The garlanding with shell necklaces as you entered just helped to improve the experience. I had some terrible experiences at some other hotels in India who promised much, but could not even provide a proper shower - a trickle of water is not a shower - they should learn from Sparsa. I hope Sparsa has more hotels all around India as I would definitely book those on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Location: On Beach road, walking distance from the teample, all rooms are sea-view
Oustanding location. It is on Beach road in Kanyakumari and every single room has a view of the sea. Also, the sloping lawn in the front is a favourite amongst kids. Fantastic location and the property is well kept. If I really had to nit-pick, only feedback I may have is, the service could have been a little more prompt instead of an hour long wait for a simple room service order -- but, I am willing to give them the benefit of doubt given I stayed during the last week of December and the hotel was at it's busiest occupancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Best place to stay at Kanyakumari

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Excellent service and great ambience. The kids did like the swimming pool and the tennis court. Probably the best food available in Kanyakumari
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Sparsa

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: location, ambiance,
Though the reviews in Tripadvisor claim that the hotel has got both sunset and sunrise views, hotel people dont agree. They directed us to different spots. The reviews are misleading in that sense. However, about the hotel there is no doubt, its a very good hotel We checked in late evening though we had our booking from 1PM. However, the hotel front desk was gentle to us in that they extended our checkout time for more that 4 Hours and we checked out around 3PM. Thanks to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rajkot Gujarat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Kanyakumari

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Awesome..It met all the expectations! Food, Cleanliness, Pool, Bar, Ocean view, proximity to attractions, Comfortable room, etc etc