Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Cozy stay, Good location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location. In room decoration.
Cons: N/A
Location: We went to the sea port and go shoping in the city center
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as the room is quite nice to stay. Although it is not a large room, the space is well managed and we do have plenty of freedom to maneuve within the room. I'm glad that I choose this! It made my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

4 star hotel that lives up to expectations

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: Nagoya Castle, City Science Museum/Planetarium, Shinkansen,
Clean, comfortable and located right above Kanayama station. One stop to Nagoya Station to take the Shinkansen. No noise problems on the 22nd floor. Slept like a log every night. Room was refreshed everyday and the staff was very friendly & helpful (as are Japanese people in general!). Starbucks and Dennys within a 5 min walk. Only thing lacking was a coin-operated washer/dryer in the building, but I am told that they are uncommon in "nicer" hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Clearly post prices of fridge items and breakfast.
Kanayama station area is convenient, though not the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tee from S

Well located

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Overall good as it convenient ly located. Near to amenities such as shoping area and food. Easy access to major tourist attractions and travel to places outside Nagoya. Not noisy even though near to subway.
2 out of 5
by Tack Hoong from Singapore

Hotel looks very tired.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Staff English proficiency
Location: Nothing that appealed to us !
I booked a non smoking room. We were assigned a room obviously occupied by smokers. At mid night we asked for a room change. This was promptly attended to. This should not have happened. Breakfast was just so so. TV channels mainly Japanese. Location; very close to JR Kanayama Station. However this was not clearly mentioned in its website. It gives the impression it is located near the JR Nagoya Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Guam U.S.A.

good location hotel, very close to transportation

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Veryclean
had no bad experience encountered. We arrive early for check-in, they stored our luggages so we can go places instead of waiting in the lobby until check-in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Global Traveler from USA

Room good breakfast bad

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location right next to Kanayama train station which is one stop away from Nagoya on the JR line.
Cons: The breakfast
The hotel and room accommodations were good. I travel a lot and compared with other hotel breakfasts at the same price point, the Kanayama ANA hotel's breakfast failed miserably. (BTW I have travelled to Japan for many years and when I say the same price point I'm referring to Japanese hotels.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very clean room . close to train station. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice and Good Location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, no complaints.