Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaz from UK

Good overnight stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good priced hotel for an overnight stay. the location has pros and cons, it's about a 5 minute walk away from Nagoya station on the main road, it's surrounded by shops , cafe, restaurants. It is, however, fairly distant from the main tourist attraction in Nagoya (the castle - perhaps a 40 minute walk). The hotel room was the usual size for a Japan hotel, all the amenities you would expect were included (hispeed wifi, lan, hot water, PJs, toothbrush, razor etc). Staff were very friendly and kept my luggage before/after checkin and checkout. There is also a laundry room. Some cons are the lack of proper breakfast/restaurant/bar. There is a cafe on the bottom floor, but it's not great, and not truly associated with the hotel (more a street cafe) There are a few better places to get a western breakfast further down the road, so no major issues. Overall, a good place for a short overnight stay for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Good value, great location

Posted Oct 17, 2011
I got a great deal on this hotel and if you are planning a short stay in Nagoya this is a great option. A 5-10 minute easy walk from Nagoya Station (and city sightseeing bus stop), surrounded by restaurants and shops. Hotel has no restaurant of its own but has a coffee, snack bar next door which does a reasonable set breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

In Nagoya

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. room was little bit smaller than american hotels but the set up of the room was nice and very clean. The hotel clerks were very nice, everytime when they see me they say some greetings. It was right next to underground shopping mall and there were many restraunts also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2011
Daiwa-Roynet Nagoya Ekimae (be careful, there is another Daiwa Roynet NW of the station) is just SE of Nagoya station -- no more than five minutes walk plus some waiting at pedestrian crossings. The hotel is new and clean. The rooms are small, of course, but I managed to avoid bruising my shins. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for my purposes -- a four day meeting at the nearby WINC Aichi building. There is a coffee shop on the first/ground floor with a good breakfast for 500 yen. Next to it is a Lawsons -- a mini-supermarket -- known to the Japanese a a "combini" or convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Little Business Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Be sure to leave out the south side of Nagoya Station to get to this great little business hotel near midland square and the meitetsu line. My room was the largest I had stayed in, had a comfortable bed, clean and all the mod cons such as internet, TV and toiletries. Staff were nice and spoke english to a serviceable level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Just one night

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent just one night in this hotel in April 2011 and found it met our needs in almost every way. The location is great with a new subway bringing you from the main stations (Meitetsu and JR) directly to the corner just 40 metres from the hotel. Even in wet weather you aren't going to get wet getting to the hotel from the station. Even though we arrived at 12.30pm they stuck to the no check-in until 2pm policy, but held our bags in a secure room. This is a business hotel so don't expect luxury. Having said that the room we had contained a large double bed and was extremely comfortable. The rooms are small (bed is against one wall) but it does have a good desk and office chair. The bathroom is again small, but with everything you would need. We found the hotel very clean and well maintained. The lobby is on the 2nd floor but apart from the few seats in the lobby area there are no public rooms in the hotel. If you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel then this is good value at a great location. While there is a cafe at ground floor level of the hotel where you can get breakfast, we chose to go to the JR Station. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Terrific location

Posted Nov 24, 2010
This is a modest, clean, quiet and well-maintained hotel. The location near (i.e. an easy walk even with baggage) the Nagoya central train and subway station is fabulous. Both city trains and subways leave from this station as does the Shinkansen. The hotel also is within walking distance of other sites such as Nagoya castle and the Toyota and Noritake museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and Covenient

Posted Nov 24, 2010
A very clean, fairly conveniently located hotel within 10 minutes walking distance of Nagoya station. Suitable for a short business stay.