Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and food. Location not ideal.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. The location was not ideal - It was a ¥800 taxi ride to Nagoya Station and the hotel's shuttle bus didn't run very frequently. This was the only hotel we stayed at in Japan that did not have complimentary in room wifi and the room seemed a little outdated. Having said that though, the service allowed for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean room with good view
Cons: Price of coffee (almost $10) is ridiculous, especially when there are no free refills.
Location: Lots of shops around all within a short walk. Starbucks across the street. Many small shops offering breakfast set for about $3
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton. We were on the 22nd floor. Room was very modern and looked recently redone. Extremely well cleaned every day. We received free WiFi, unlike what some others complained of. Food was too expensive, and we didn't eat there (there are many places around to eat, so no worries). It is not a short walk from the train station, so forget that idea right now. We walked it once without baggage and it probably took 20 minutes. Take a cab from Nagoya station or walk the two blocks from the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice for Nagoya stopover

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel staff very friendly. Clean well appointed non-smoking Japanese room for family of 4. Nice area around hotel to explore on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall hotel with e

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I did not realize my rooms were Executive Rooms as they were the only ones availabel when I booked. They were more expensive but in the end the cost-benefit was good since they include a good breakfast in the Executive Lounge in the 26th floor with excellent view of the city and internet connection is also free in the Executive suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrface from Boston

Attention to detail

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Holds up to the high standards of service and detail one expects in Japan. Multinational staff makes coomunication easy. If you are looking for a western-style hotel with Japanese type efficiency and courtesy this hotel provides it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Comfort and Service

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The room was great: comfortable beds, modern conveniences, very clean. Staff was pleasant and very friendly. The front desk staff provided outstanding service and accommodated the special needs of our elderly parent. The bell desk did make a huge blunder, (The only reason for the 4 overall and hotel staff ratings.) but the floor manager went above and beyond to rectify this. We definitely will stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luk from m

Wonderful

Posted May 14, 2014
This was a wonderful say comfortable stay and we wanted to have a hotel with a gym this had everything we nedded. The price was exellent aswell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grd from Australia

Quality Finishes

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Nagoya Hilton, although a bit away from things that actually became an advantage,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Apr 23, 2014
fairly standard corporate hotel experience, with two exceptions: - the woman who showed us to our room was extremely helpful and eager to practice her English - the "free" internet in the lobby didn't work, and the internet access in the room was outrageously priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Sydney, Australia

Hotel better suited to business travellers

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, English-speaking staff, deserving of its 4 stars.
Cons: Adding a breakfast / cafeteria would be good.
Location: Nagoya Science museum is nearby, a few restaurants and drinking establishments.
I had a quick overnight stay in Nagoya. Quite satisfactory but probably better suited to businesspeople as breakfast facilities are not really there. Having said that, the local area has many options.