Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Sakae

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: English speaking staff 1 min from station Room was quite spacious for the price Bed was comfortable Elevators were quick Location is great
Location: Lots of shopping in the local area, Oasis 21, Lachic, Matsuzakaya, Mitsoukoshi and Sunshine Sakae all within 5-10 minutes walk. TV Tower is 2mins away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter G from Strängnäs Sweden

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but very comfortable room in very well kept hotel with perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Guam

Good value accommodations in a great area

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Breakfast could use a little variety.
Location: Central Park, Sakae entertainment district and the subway, which will get you anywhere you need to go..
Trusty's location is unbeatable. Very centrally located. A half block from Ngoya's Central Park, the T.V. tower, the metro stop and the thriving entertainment area, Sakae. Very easy to save money and take the train from the airport to the hotel. Rooms are small which is typical of Japan, but clean. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful. Overall, for the price, Trusty's is an excellent value. I would also highly recommend the time and trouble spent to take the Toyota factory tour. Quite fascinating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent from Canada

Not bad

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay. Of course the room was small, but the location was good and the staff friendly. The only issue I had was making the mistake of going to the wrong Trusty hotel. There are two so it is important to know which one you are in before arriving in Nagoya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location, cheap room good service

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap, clean and conveniently located hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Large room. Good free Wifi in room.
Location: Subway,restaurants, shops and nice park are nearby. Oasis 21 bus terminal is a visual spectacle at night.
A friend and I stayed two nights in November, 2013. The room was large and clean. Staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast, included in our booking, was good. In-room Wifi was free and reception good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dunky from SG

Close to sakae train station which was very conven

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Very well located. Clean and tidy rooms. Nice and helpful hotel staff when I asked for directions and travel plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hollie from Oregon, USA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a nice hotel that is extremely close to Sakae station exit 3! Great location, friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: There are several Hotel Trusty's in Nagoya so make sure you have the address of your hotel and don't just ask for directions to Hotel Trusty.
I came to Nagoya for a conference at Nagoya University. I picked this hotel because it was quite cheap and was near one of the main metro lines. The staff were friendly, although their english was quite rudimentary (I was able to get an iron from them but had trouble asking them whether or not the hotel has a business center - it does not). The hotel location is nice. There are restaurants nearby and lots of Japanese people walking around even at midnight.