Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dos4gw from Melbourne

Fantastic value

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights here so that we could go to the F1 in Suzuka. I was not expecting much but was blown away by this place. Great facilities, our room was perfect and very cheap. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Excellent hotel for a cheap price

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Onsen and Japanese styled rooms
Location: Convenient - very close to bus stops
The room was spacious, beautiful, and clean. It was a Japanese styled room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Free photo service at their garden. The little onsen was just a joy that we went morning and evening for every singe day we styled there. Free Internet service and free tea vending machines near the lobby. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from CA

Standard ryokan

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at this ryokan. It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were shared, and although we made a reservation for 3, we were not placed in a private room (we shared a mixed room with another guest). We only stayed for one night (to get the ryokan experience) but if we had stayed longer, we might not have been as satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Papeete

Nice ryokan

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Kindness of tenant Hiro-san
Cons: At least 5 to 10 minutes walk away from closest subway station.
Location: Close to nagoya castle & park
Having booked for a bed in a dormitory room, the privacy was pretty minimal but that usually isn't much of a problem if you can get along with your room mates. The ryokan is pretty clean and the tenant Hiro-san is as nice and available as can be. Even though it's more of a traditional ryokan, with shared (not mixed) japanese baths, and even a small private japanese garden. The main bad point of the ryokan would be it being quite remote from subway stations (which i think are the most practical way to egt around nagoya imo) but on the other hand, you will be a few minutes walk away from the nagoya castle and its garden. Wifi is available for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelisa M from Bossier City, LA

You Must Stay Here

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I had been to Nagoya before, I would have loved to lounge around this wonderful ryokan all day! The manager is a lovely man who is very polite. Always has a smile on his face and willing to help you. The room was huge with a shower, TV, computer...! The ambiance of the place was so peaceful! The soft music, the fish, the low lights. There was even a sento on property open all night! The life! If I'm ever in Nagoya again this will definitely be my place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto from Osaka

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very affordable hotel, kind manager, clean hotel, quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Curtin from Liverpool, UK

an excellent Ryokan

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was such a lovely friendly environment. The owner was absolutely delightful and no detail was spared - it was a beautiful introduction to Nagoya!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and excellent service.

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location is great and the hotel manager was extremely helpful. The room, and te whole hotel, was lovely. But very hot and there were a lot of mosquitos. We'd love to stay there agin - when the weather is cooler.