Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Michigan

Hotel does not match pictures from web site

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the train station.
Cons: Cleanliness
Close to the train station is benefit. Other than that, the hotel is old and dated, thin walls and not too clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor. MI

Basic business hotel near Nagoya station

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Immediately west of Nagoya station, you just have to cross the street. Decent price for proximity to the station.
Location: Hotel is on the southwest corner with entrances on the south and west.
If you'd stayed in one business hotel, it seems like you've stayed in all of them. An average bed with a firm mattress, a narrow aisle between the bed and the furniture, and a small tv in the corner. For food there is a small fridge in the room for snacks you brought along. There's also a restaurant option in the hotel for meals and room service. I paid roughly USD75 for one night (Sunday) and no included meals. This hotel actually offered wifi in addition to wired ethernet, a bit of a rarity in my Japan hotel experiences. I didn't actually try the service because I didn't need to use the web during my stay, but still give Meitetsu kudos for including it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient - near Nagoya station to move around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Yokohama, Japan

Met all our needs

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect and so convenient for our travel by train. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent and overall stay was great. I would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place to stay for the night before heading to the airport and wanted something close to Nagoya station. It was literally just across the street and we saw the sign for it right as we walked out of the station's exit. Overall, it was nice with a lot of cute restaurants in the neighborhood. Room was small, but clean. The bathroom seemed a little outdated but was still nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cris from singapore

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is great but dont expect quality of the room to be like 5 star hotel. Fine for 1-2 night stay over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Australia

Conveniently located and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Extremely convenient location - rooms are spacious enough, not huge but enough for 2. The room decor themselves are 'aged' but still very nice. Would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patrick from zurich

righ across the main train station

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient, classic, well located, fair priced - a good base for busienss and leisure - enjoyed the week-end there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perera from Melbourne VIC, Australia

For the price value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Reception staff very friendly
Location: If you use public transport it's the best location
Convenient location clean rooms friendly staff The restaurant only caters Japanese breakfast