Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in great location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sakae is the pulsating heart of Nagoya and the location of the hotel adjacent to excellent transportation hubs and shops and restaurants can't be beaten. The hotel staff are friendly and the facilities good for a Japanese style business hotel. Rooms are clean and breakfast is extremely good value even if a little unimaginative. Complimentary coffee is served in the lobby and there's a laundry room in the hotel and a convenience store at street level. The subway exits can be confusing at Sakae; the hotel is located closest to exit 13. However, this exit is steps only (and a fair number) so continue walking past the exit into the adjacent shopping centre and ascend to street level via two sets of escalators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cordi from Melbourne Australia

Central hotel close to transport and shops.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Within close walking distance to station and across from park with easy access to large shopping departmental stores and a good choice of restaurants. Also local sights within couple of blocks so safe to sightsee at night even for single female. Easy rail connections to bullet train for day trip to Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Albert Onizuka Lam from Singapore

Nice location / room smelled of smoked

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is bout 1-2 minutes away from the shopping street, and bout 5 minutes away from Sakae Station. There's a 24hr convenience store, Lawson, just below the hotel and a 7 eleven just down the road. The room smelt of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, had to spray the room down with air fresheners. Toilet fittings are a little old, with rust around the edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ross from Honolulu

Great Find

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were doing an overnight stay on our way from Nagoya to Nagano and were looking for a clean, inexpensive room in the heart of Nagoya. We found it! Upon check-in we were told there were no more non-smoking rooms but after some discussion, they found one for us.The room was small but very clean and had everything we needed. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from HK

Value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rate is reasonable with locational convenience and comparable space. Notwithstanding the sound proof is not good, while there are quite some stains in the room. Otherwise the overall condition is satisfactory. Very close to shopping centre. Remember that there are lifts in Exit 14 of Underground railway station lest carrying luggage up the staircase
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Nice Location

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well, the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Nagoya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tm from Australia

Very good

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Good location, comfortable rooms with very courteous and professional staff
Comfortable rooms and professional service, I would certainly recommend that a friend stay at this location. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandon from Singapore

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds. V near the sakae station from which you can easily go to nagoya station to take the shinkansen. Good coffee in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elena from Greece

Excellent, for a very good price.

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good surprise this hotel. Nice room with tasty decoration. Helpful staff. Very good price! The only thing I missed was a decent night light. The one attached to the bed, a very weak LED lamp, for reading only.