Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel in every way

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Beautiful hotel great service best place we have ever stayed at in Israel excellent !!' N
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leonb50 from Sydney, Australia

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms, although on smallish side. Hotel located in walking distance from the main street. Very nice, plentiful breakfast. Pleasant and obliging staff who are eager to offer their assistance in solving any problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2013
This is a great little hotel -one block from the beach and a short walk to the main street and restaurants. Good breakfast, lovely garden, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from New York

Quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Erna was decent. The room is small but comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. It is not a typical full service hotel but more of a bed and breakfast. The breakfast was well prepared and fresh. The shower smelled a little of mold and tended to flood the floor because the floor wasn't properly sloped towards the drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family style hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
The hotel was nice. It is about 5 minutes walk from the beach. You get a free voucher to enter the public beach Breakfast was nice, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are small, but well equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"A touch of Europe in Nahariya"

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Small rooms, skimpy room towel situation
Location: Five minute walk to beach and to Ga'aton but quiet neighborhood. (Old-folks homes on the street.)
My wife and I stayed for three nights. The hotel is small, old-style European (Edith Piaf muzak...) with the third generation of owners behind the counter. It is a couple of blocks from the beach (pay 10 shekel to get into the private beach or walk down a block to the free beach.) The rooms are small- like NYC hotel rooms, and they are not generous with room towels. The staff is very attentive. Park on the street with no problem. Walking to the beach you pass the Madison, which is about the same price - 7 (?) story modern, glitzy. I think I prefer the Shtarkman for relaxation, but perhaps the Madison if I'm in town for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJG from New York

Quiet Comfortable Wonderful

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there on business for a very long stay (18 nights) and they were wonderful. It is a small family run place and they are very attentive to your needs. While the hotel is a bit of a walk from the main street (Gaaton), I enjoyed the walk and it helped me see the local sites. I had stayed here once before and it was amazing then. It was even better this time. Can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ira

Great little hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance from the center of town, but more than a few blocks. It's also close to the promenade by the beach. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We'd return.