Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Modern, spacious and clean.
Cons: The cost is a little bit expensive for my budget.
Location: Good location, close to the city centre and airport
Very short stay, however; the staff were very polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Worldtraveller from Cumbria

Tired and Expensive

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Boma Inn is really the Red Court Hotel which is part of the luxury Boma hotel group. The Boma Inn is in need of refurbishment and is over priced for what it is. Breakfast was cold and the shower was ineffective. However the linens were clean and its location to the airport is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Great hotel with an excellant gym and right next to The Boma. The hotel is also know as The Red Court Hotel since its operated by the Red Cross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Naomi from Nashville TN USA

great hotel. great experience.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because I'm young and I stayed by myself. I was concerned because I didn't know how safe Kenya or hotels in the area were so I chose a hotel with great reviews. I stayed for 4 days. I hated to say goodbye. The staff is so sweet and kind and helpful. The hotel is clean and the room is very nice. It's a lot cheaper than the Boma but it's connected so you can walk over and enjoy some of the 5 star luxuries at the boma. The only thing I have to say I didn't like that much was the breakfast food wasn't as good as I thought it would be. Some of it was ok some of it wasn't that great. The wine list is very expensive... just an fyi. Phone calls even local calls cost $ there.... and the money exchange rate at the hotel itself isn't that good. There is an ATM and bank there though which was nice. My overall experience is a 5 out of 5 honestly. some of the small things just don't outweigh the pleasant experience I had there....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice, friendly, close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2013
This hotel worked out just fine. The only thing to note for others is that the hotel is in the process of rebranding from the 'Redcourt' to the 'Boma Inn.' So everyone still knows it as the Redcourt, which is confusing when trying to find the Boma Inn, especially as it is right now to the much bigger Boma Hotel. Hotel was just fine, comfortable enough, quiet enough, friendly staff. I only slept there for one night between flights, but would been fine staying for longer, especially since they said you can use the pool at the hotel next door. Nothing fancy, but does the job well, and even better that it is owned by the Red Cross, so the profit is going to something good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james from london

Excellent hotel, good for airport but out of town.

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and quality, fantastic breakfast, meals a little expensive, but good quality. good sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Red Court Nairobi

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for business travel when in transit in Nairobi. Hotel is clean and comfortable and no need to drive for mile getting stuck in the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin Stallwood

Comfortable for a stay when on business

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at 5 other hotels in Nairobi and find this one the best. The staff is friendly. Security is good. Rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel near Nairobi airport

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Friendly pleasant hotel on the airport side of Nairobi city. Clean, food ok, reasonable price. Very convenient for overnight stay between flights, about 15 mins by taxi.