Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Boma Inn. March 2015

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff clean room. Restaurant food quality could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon hôtel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: immense lit
Hôtel assez proche de l'aéroport, très bon accueil, personnel très serviable. Reception 24h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom Harrisburg, PA

Good hotel for overnight with return to airport

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was close enough to the airport that it made it possible to stay there. Traffic in Nairobi can be terrible at certain hours with the construction going in with Mombasa Road. Boma Inn was close enough to avoid much of that confusion. Good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Modern, spacious and clean.
Cons: The cost is a little bit expensive for my budget.
Location: Good location, close to the city centre and airport
Very short stay, however; the staff were very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aino-Maijafrom Lempäälä

Siisti ja kotoisa hotelli

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Location: lyhyt matka lentokentälle sekä Nairobi safariin ja ravintola Carnivoreen. Keskusta kohtuullisen etäisyyden päässä.
Mukava ja kotoisa hotelli monin mukavuuksin. Uima-allas ja punttis ovat kiva lisä perushotelliin. Plussaa siitä, että hotelli sijaitsee toisen saman ketjun hotellin vieressä ja täten sinulla on varaa valita kolmesta eri ravintolasta, ruoat todella makoisia erityisesti vähän kalliimman The Boman tiloissa, joka siis yhteydessä Boma Inn -hotelliin. Viehättävä hotelli ja hyvä ja ystävällinen palvelu. Hotelli sijaitsee rauhallisella alueella, et edes huomaa olevasi Nairobissa. Hyvät yhteydet myös keskustaan (taksilla noin 5km). Hotelli sopii niin työmatkailijoille kuin lapsiperheillekin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cesarefrom Varese

Buona scelta per il business

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: L'ambiente in generale. Il ristorante e la professionalità di tutto il personale.
Cons: lo stato dei bagni, sono un po' vecchi
Location: Comodo per l'aeroporto e vicino ad alcune zone industriali che dovevo visitare.
Per la prima volta in Kenya, ho trovato l'hotel tramite Expedia, basandomi sulle recensioni e pesandolo con il mio budget. Hotel tutto sommato gradevole, con un buon ristorante ed un ottimo servizio. Personale molto disponibile e serio. Avevo la stanza sopra le cucine, quindi un po' di rumore la sera ma tutto sommato accettabile. Il bagno è la parte meno curata della stanza ma anche qui più che sufficiente; in generale buona pulizia di tutta la stanza.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Worldtravellerfrom Cumbria

Tired and Expensive

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Boma Inn is really the Red Court Hotel which is part of the luxury Boma hotel group. The Boma Inn is in need of refurbishment and is over priced for what it is. Breakfast was cold and the shower was ineffective. However the linens were clean and its location to the airport is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Great hotel with an excellant gym and right next to The Boma. The hotel is also know as The Red Court Hotel since its operated by the Red Cross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Naomifrom Nashville TN USA

great hotel. great experience.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because I'm young and I stayed by myself. I was concerned because I didn't know how safe Kenya or hotels in the area were so I chose a hotel with great reviews. I stayed for 4 days. I hated to say goodbye. The staff is so sweet and kind and helpful. The hotel is clean and the room is very nice. It's a lot cheaper than the Boma but it's connected so you can walk over and enjoy some of the 5 star luxuries at the boma. The only thing I have to say I didn't like that much was the breakfast food wasn't as good as I thought it would be. Some of it was ok some of it wasn't that great. The wine list is very expensive... just an fyi. Phone calls even local calls cost $ there.... and the money exchange rate at the hotel itself isn't that good. There is an ATM and bank there though which was nice. My overall experience is a 5 out of 5 honestly. some of the small things just don't outweigh the pleasant experience I had there....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice, friendly, close to airport

Posted Jun 13, 2013
This hotel worked out just fine. The only thing to note for others is that the hotel is in the process of rebranding from the 'Redcourt' to the 'Boma Inn.' So everyone still knows it as the Redcourt, which is confusing when trying to find the Boma Inn, especially as it is right now to the much bigger Boma Hotel. Hotel was just fine, comfortable enough, quiet enough, friendly staff. I only slept there for one night between flights, but would been fine staying for longer, especially since they said you can use the pool at the hotel next door. Nothing fancy, but does the job well, and even better that it is owned by the Red Cross, so the profit is going to something good.