Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

The best hotel in Kenya

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful but the people were most liked.
Cons: Only the surrounding area.
Bravo, the staff are extremely well trained and go above and beyond. Being on our honeymoon we ordered room service for every meal and were amazed at both the service and the food itself. It is as comfortable as a five star hotel should be. It is convenient to central Nairobi and close enough to the airport. The room itself was clean and well stocked with refreshments and the necessary toiletries. Having stayed at several other hotels in the Nairobi area there is no better hotel for the price. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Many thanks Jamal for your great feedback on your stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. We are delighted to read that you had wonderful time with us and that we are the best hotel in Kenya. Crowne Plaza Nairobi strives to offer service with a passion that will make it happen for our guests as well as helping them achieve their goals. I will definitely with great pleasure share this with the team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other reviewers. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Best wishes, Ken Musili
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a good place to stay if the rate is correct. Its not high end and the food is mediocre. The gym is excellent. The fancy restaurant is pretty good, but the regular buffet / breakfast area is pretty poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Upper Hill

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good location if you have business in the Upper Hill area. No amenities of note in the immediate area. Pleasant staff and good gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EJ from US

Last Minute Hotel Booking...and well worth it!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of a mix up at another hotel, I had to find a hotel nearby ASAP and chose this one. The internet was a bit inconsistent, but that's the only complaint. Top notch hotel in every other way. There were a number of blackouts, but that seemed to be affecting the city and not really the fault of the hotel. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NP from LONDON

Comfy rooms, poor plumbing

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Crowne Plaza in Upperhill was very comfortable, however is location in upper hill means its difficult to get around especially since all the roads around are being dug up and not been fixed in months. Overall the hotel and facility were very good, however it appers that the rooms suffer from some plumbing issue, and on our stay the showers flooded the bathroom floor twice due to drain issue and same would happen to the sink. The hotel staff were attentive and appeared to resolve the issue to make stay comfortbale. Overall a good hotel in business district but nothing much in area to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nora from USA

Excellent in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I found this hotel to be a wonderful experience. I was upgraded upon arrival. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Service was top-notch from the start at the bellman outside, front desk staff, housekeeping and bar/restaurant staff. Spa services were perfect after a two week safari experience! Only negative was the sketchy neighborhood. A cab must be used to get to anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJ

Good location

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: All the above
Cons: Al a carte breakfast, buffet too highly priced
Location: Baby elephant sanctuary, meet the giraffes, Nairobi national park
Excellent staff could not do enough for you. Fine dining rest. very good and reasonably priced. Could do with an al la carte menu at breakfast. Very pleasant bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, India

A Good Hotel Option in Nairobi

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: The main disappointment is that they do not have any local cuisine in their regular menu and also in their buffet spread, breakfast etc...
Location: Wildlife safari is main attraction and Carnivore Restaurant is worth a visit even though they don't have any game meat these days.
Overall Hotel is good and at par with Crowne Plaza standards. The main disappointment is that they do not have any local cuisine in their regular menu and also in their buffet spread, breakfast etc...; Good hotels are supposed to offer some local cuisine also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Excellent hotel in Nairobi

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The hotel was great! The manager was very helpful with our group of 14. Rooms were ready when we arrived, restaurant stayed open late so we could have dinner. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Indiana, USA

Worth navigating around new street construction

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Brief loss of Internet connection
Location: Near to Japan and British Embassies
The mangers and staff went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. We are a group of four senior citizens who had occasion to use the same hotel three separate times within two weeks of travel around Kenya. We did not consider changing for the second and third visits.