Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom basingstoke uk

Good facilities and great staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent, rooms very nice. Bar area very comfortable/relaxed. Internet was free.Gym and pool free... a la Cart restaurante did a good steaks
Cons: Internet was slow 2 out of the 5 days there.. but that could have just been a local problem while I was there. hotel taxi service a little high.
Location: Nothing near by... Get taxi to shopping malls or city centre.. good for business but not a holiday destination sorry.
Hotel is about 20 minutes from Airport which is still being rebuilt since fire arrivals is in the underground car park and its $50.00 for visa on landing.. no issues with getting visa on landing even for business meetings. Very good Gym, pool area is a little small but functional and pleasant. 3x choices of food....buffet restuarant, a la cart and food also in the bar area. Staff are very helpful and pleasant, very good english spoken by all staff. It is not in walking distance of the shopping Malls but short 20 minute drive gets you to a couple of them. there is major road repairs in the area at present so short part of trip to hotel is a little bumpy. Nothing is within walking distance of the hotel so it will be a taxi if you wish to go out somewhere. Good for business but over 20 mins drive to down town/city area. good security at hotel. hotel has many function rooms so good for hosting meetings or big events ... saw 2 weddings while staying there. Staying at rear of hotel is a parking area... at night occassional car noise and car alarms being set or unset by owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us this review. We are delighted to read that our hotel colleagues made it happen for you. I will with great pleasure share your remarks with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Crowne Plaza Nairobi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel in the Karen Blixie Area

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty new and clean, the swimming pool is very nice and the rooms are spacious. Will come back if i get the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for your great feedback on your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks, Ken Musili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem

The best hotel in Kenya

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful but the people were most liked.
Cons: Only the surrounding area.
Bravo, the staff are extremely well trained and go above and beyond. Being on our honeymoon we ordered room service for every meal and were amazed at both the service and the food itself. It is as comfortable as a five star hotel should be. It is convenient to central Nairobi and close enough to the airport. The room itself was clean and well stocked with refreshments and the necessary toiletries. Having stayed at several other hotels in the Nairobi area there is no better hotel for the price. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Many thanks Jamal for your great feedback on your stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. We are delighted to read that you had wonderful time with us and that we are the best hotel in Kenya. Crowne Plaza Nairobi strives to offer service with a passion that will make it happen for our guests as well as helping them achieve their goals. I will definitely with great pleasure share this with the team. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other reviewers. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Best wishes, Ken Musili
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by マロッパfrom 東京

快適なホテルです!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
スタッフの対応も心地よく、快適な滞在ができました。今回2度目でしたが、多分次回も利用します。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Maroppa, Many thanks for taking the time to give us such an amazing feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. I have noted that this was your second time with us and that we made it happen for you. I will definitely share this feedback with the team. It was a pleasure hosting you and I look forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. Best wishes, Ken Musili
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arunesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a good place to stay if the rate is correct. Its not high end and the food is mediocre. The gym is excellent. The fancy restaurant is pretty good, but the regular buffet / breakfast area is pretty poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Upper Hill

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good location if you have business in the Upper Hill area. No amenities of note in the immediate area. Pleasant staff and good gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EJfrom US

Last Minute Hotel Booking...and well worth it!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of a mix up at another hotel, I had to find a hotel nearby ASAP and chose this one. The internet was a bit inconsistent, but that's the only complaint. Top notch hotel in every other way. There were a number of blackouts, but that seemed to be affecting the city and not really the fault of the hotel. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NPfrom LONDON

Comfy rooms, poor plumbing

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Crowne Plaza in Upperhill was very comfortable, however is location in upper hill means its difficult to get around especially since all the roads around are being dug up and not been fixed in months. Overall the hotel and facility were very good, however it appers that the rooms suffer from some plumbing issue, and on our stay the showers flooded the bathroom floor twice due to drain issue and same would happen to the sink. The hotel staff were attentive and appeared to resolve the issue to make stay comfortbale. Overall a good hotel in business district but nothing much in area to walk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norafrom USA

Excellent in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I found this hotel to be a wonderful experience. I was upgraded upon arrival. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Service was top-notch from the start at the bellman outside, front desk staff, housekeeping and bar/restaurant staff. Spa services were perfect after a two week safari experience! Only negative was the sketchy neighborhood. A cab must be used to get to anything else.