Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Rooms fine, service mediocre

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This hotel is conveniently close to airport, about 15 min by taxi. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Staff professionel but not overtly friendly. Absurdly, hotel airport shuttle not free and actually 3 times more expensive than regular taxi. I also stayed at other hotel in Nairobi which was much cheaper with better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service, clean hotel, room was excellent, food was good and available at extended hours. Good security coming into hotel. Not within walking distance of anything, but close to the airport. Expensive, but everything in Nairobi appears to be getting more expensive. Bed was hard- not sure what type of mattresses they are using- ok if you like a firm mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Auckland , New Zealand

Kiwi Traveller

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: New, fresh, clean, Thoughtfully designed rooms and menue.
Cons: The 5;30 am wakeup call never happened which could have been a big problem as I was catching an early flight.
Location: The airport is only 20 minutes drive, which given Nairobi's traffic congestion problems is a huge plus
I use this hotel post arrival and pre departure when flying, given it proximity and reliability in getting to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from California

Near Nairobi International Airport

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and convenient stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Boston, MA

Quick overnight stop between flights

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It felt easy, efficient and comfortable, without being overly expensive
Cons: See above
Location: N/A
The four of us found the hotel exceeded our expectations. As always the Kenyan staff were warm and welcoming when we arrived. The bar was quiet and it was very late at night but our waiter still managed to provide everything that we asked for in a short time. The rooms were looking fresh and clean. We had trouble with our shower when water seeped out under the door and across the rest of the bathroom. Apart from that we found the room very comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing: the bread was tasteless and the tea had a very strange flavor. I am used to good quality Kenyan teas and this was really not pleasant. Despite these issues, I think we would go back there again another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from USA

Great Hotel for less

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel, and it was much less money that the other hotels in the area. It was smaller, but it was very nice and the service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, not far from NBO

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed only one short night prior to a flight the next morning. Nice rooms, good food and a bar with interesting folks. Not too far from NBO or Wilson so Nairobi's legendary traffic jams are less of an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ECV from Rochester, NH

Very close to Nairobi International airport

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location, comfortable room.
Location: Restaurant service good, food slightly above average for Nairobi.
Rooms small but comfortable; very modern d├ęcor throughout. Perfect for early departures or late arrivals from/to Nairobi International. Otherwise convenient to nowhere.