Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bai

the room is very small

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as good as Nairobi Serena coz the room is too small and the price is .....
3 out of 5
by meeta

Hotel rooms look tired. Need a total overhaul.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nice

good option in Kenya

Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leo B. from Washington, DC

Central location in Nairobi

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It had been about twenty-five years since my last visit to the Intercontinental Hotel in Nairobi. Few things have changed other than increased security. It is a good, solid choice when in Nairobi. It's near the Roman Catholic Cathedral, the Jomo Kenyatta Conference Centre, downton, and a short taxi ride to Osteria and Cedars, excellent Italian and Lebanese restaurants respectively on the other side of the park (500 KS each way in a secure taxi).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fish from England, UK

Club room is great!

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: the executive lounge is good.
Cons: the concierge didnt advise that I will be charged 6% commission when arranging the taxi/safari experience (except the airport transport)
I stayed in the club room and it is nice and clean. Althought one of my colleagues who stayed in other floors has complained that his room is old and has unpleaset smell. The staffs are friendly and helpful, i will still choose to stay with InterContinental next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Intercontinental Nairobi

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: I felt very safe in this hotel considering I was in Nairobi where I ran into some trouble on the streets.
Cons: The restaurants are a little pricey, but the food is excellent. I also had to pay for wireless internet, which I find ridiculous.
Location: The hotel is in a central part of Nairobi and easy to get to. It was also convenient to take a hotel taxi to the airport.
The t.v. was very dated and I had to pay for wireless internet, which I think is ridiculous at this point in time, but the rest of the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sparkle from San Fracisco, California

Pretty good

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Convenience location
Cons: A little bit older hotel than I expected
Room is cleaned and comfortable but it is a little bit more pricey for what we get. It is older hotel than I expected but in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shepherd from england

old style hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
the security of the guests is obviously high on the agenda which was comforting and disturbing at the same time. The staff were very helpful and polite at all times. The room was big but relatively old fashioned, old fashioned tv not flat screen. bed was comfortable and big. For the price i paid i expected it to have free wi fi. The breakfast was very good but at 27 dollars is very expensive. We did complain about the price and they reduced it to 15 dollars. The food and service was excellent. The traffic in Nairobi is horrendous and it took 2 hours to get from the airport at 4pm. This is not the fault of the hotel but is worth bearing in mind depending on when your flight arrives, it normally takes about 20 minutes when there is not much traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan from Temecula, CA, USA

Best in Nairobi

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: staff
Location: Right down town.
I stay here several times a year and it is without a doubt the best hotel in Nairobi. Not the newest or cleanest but the staff always is superb.