Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Safe and convenient near city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Security and convenience of location
Cons: Needs an update with rooms etc
I arrived from airport at 0130 am and the staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from New Zealand

Budget Hotel in good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We were made very welcome when we arrived. The security at the hotel is very good and they are interested in your comfort. The restaraunt has a very good breakfast and the dinner we had there was also ok. This is not a luxury hotel but is comfortable and friendly and close to the town centre. The rooms on the street are noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location for my needs

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great customer service. Excellent food In restaurant And Good Bar To relax In.
Cons: Nothing for my needs, I will be staying again.
Location: Local Shopping Area, Park across the street to go for walk in safety. Barclay Bank On Next block And great Pizza And ice cream next door.
This is my second time in this hotel. Everything was fantastic and equally as good as my first stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cat from bremen germany

Nice Hotel in City Centre

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Really nice , only our room was a Bit to close to the kitchen and i heater when they washed the dishes during Night . On the other Hand there are no complains, Great Stuff and a nice cheep Hotel for nairobi City Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from nairobi kenya

In the city center ideal to walk everywhere

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We arrived late, the stuff was very friendly to us and the room was really nice! The room was clean and the bed comfortable , the breakfast the next morning was also awesome and to a really fare price ! We definetly come again the rooftop was great for a view over the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Imno

Convenient budget hotel in the centre of Nairobi

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, value for money
Cons: Soundproofing in rooms overlooking a busy street
Location: A most convenient location for taking a safe walk in the centre of Nairobi
Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant on the premises all these make this hotel ideal for a bugdet conscious traveller who wishes to spend a day in the centre of Nairobi. Make sure though that you ask only for a room facing away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James Dorsey from Los angeles

My hotel in Nairobi

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and had good food. The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keithbarger from Portland, Oregon

a great option for those on a budget

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: Adding a fan to the room in case the air was stagnant that night (it wasn't)
The hotel is about as close as one can be to the heart of Nairobi without tripling the price of the accommodations, perhaps a slight exaggeration but not too far off. From this Westerner's perspective, Kenya has a hot climate, so an AC would be desirable, but that feature seems to be the biggest thing separating affordable from costly options. The windows in the Kenya Comfort Hotel allowed for good ventilation. Now being in the city, beware open windows mean noise. The immediate neighborhood near the University of Nairobi though more than made up for it in street ambiance. The Hotel posts a statement of principles in employment practices that is very progressive. As one from the Pacific Northwest (Oregon), it had an almost McMenamin's feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KR Smith from New York, NY

A little loud at night

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really like this hotel. The price was great for what you get. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean. The only downside was that there was loud music playing late into the night. I didn't realize there was a bar/club across the street till I tried to go to bed. The location is good - right in the middle of town. But be prepared with ear plugs if you want to go to bed before the wee morning hours.
3 out of 5
by JJ from Saskatoon SK

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Service was great. Great staff and food was OK, and great location. I stayed for 2 night, but I probably wouldn't recommend this hotel because it is quite noise at night (even with ear plugs) and the room was very small. Just didn't feel that comfortable to me.