Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrewfrom Manchester

fair

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
flight stopover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hamish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacquiefrom Devon, Alberta

Better than I thought but a little too $$

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Yes the lift is noisy, the dinning room service is slow and I think the rooms are overpriced. The staff is friendly and helpful, it is situated in a good location, the food decent, the grounds are very nice. If the price was lowered it would be your typical budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD. All services available

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Welcoming staff. Good faciiities. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Aust

Comfortable hotel close to CBD

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Not cheap but nor is Nairobi. TV not effective in the rooms.
Location: Close to CBD. Good point of departure for trips out of Nairobi.
Stayed here 2 nights then another following a trip away. Pleasant surroundings, close to CBD, all services available. I
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasper Christiansenfrom Denmark

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Rigtig fint hotel uden det store luksus, god service og hjælpsom personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fantastic service

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
fantastic service and excellent breakfast However during my 1-night stay over there was disturbance with a drunken party (several people) and I feel the hotel management did not take enough action to limit the noice level to allow other hotel guests to sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
by md649from NZ

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay here again for the price we paid. Only stayed here due to start and finish point for Intrepid tours. The hotel just down the road is much better and worth the money. Herron Portico
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed in

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to like about this hotel.
Cons: They charge $80 per night. They should invest in the facility, paint the rooms, improve the internet connection, clean the rooms so they are cleaned.
This hotel is dirty. Things (phone, internet, even the door handle) do not work. The staff, when asked why things don't work, acts like they do not know what one is talking about. You hear a common excuse, "they are working on it." The problem is, from other people who stayed in this hotel for more than a day, you find out that things have been like this since they checked in. Avoid staying in this hotel. Even if it is a meeting point for your safari (this was the case for me and I still don't quite get why the company does not select a better hotel) there are other hotels near by, literally within 2 to 5 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollyfrom New Zealand

Different from the pictures

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel isn't quite as nice as the pictures but is fine. Toilet in our room didn't work but thy quickly sent a maintenance person to fix it. I also always felt safe while staying there.