Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotels I ever stayed in

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to like about this hotel.
Cons: They charge $80 per night. They should invest in the facility, paint the rooms, improve the internet connection, clean the rooms so they are cleaned.
This hotel is dirty. Things (phone, internet, even the door handle) do not work. The staff, when asked why things don't work, acts like they do not know what one is talking about. You hear a common excuse, "they are working on it." The problem is, from other people who stayed in this hotel for more than a day, you find out that things have been like this since they checked in. Avoid staying in this hotel. Even if it is a meeting point for your safari (this was the case for me and I still don't quite get why the company does not select a better hotel) there are other hotels near by, literally within 2 to 5 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from New Zealand

Different from the pictures

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Hotel isn't quite as nice as the pictures but is fine. Toilet in our room didn't work but thy quickly sent a maintenance person to fix it. I also always felt safe while staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ritchie from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from USA

Not as bad as reviews suggest

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a pretty decent stay here before starting an intrepid trip. The price for the Internet was reasonable (but not free!), shower was hot and the front desk was helpful when my bag was lost at the airport. Not luxury, but not the worst.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by l from USA

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Disappointing stay. The hotel needs a complete overall. the elevator was horrible and very noisy making it difficult to have a comfortable sleep. The physical features require a complete make-over. The staff were nice but the facility is poor. I will not stay there during my next trip to Kenya. The owners should seriously consider making an investment to improve upon the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Montana

Connected with Intrepid Safari

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel unless you are connecting to an Intrepid tour. When we checked in it was busy. The front desk staff was overwhelmed and appeared to be poorly trained. Our first room was close to the elevator on the 5th floor. The elevator made a loud groaning sound every time it changed floors. Upon request we were moved to another room which was much quieter. Our second room did not have towels or pillow cases. There was a problem with the in-house laundry and the hotel had to send their laundry somewhere else. Housekeeping did provide the required items late in the evening. We ordered dinner in the dinning room and it took 2 hours before the food arrived. We ate at the hotel 6 times and only once had half-decent service. The convenience of connecting to our tour is the only positive for staying in this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Canada

Convenient Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff, convenient restaurant, Nice pool and gardens. Basic room were fine but some maintenance on doors and improvements in procedures could be addressed. Good location to setup further travel. 20 minute walk to city centre during the day.
2 out of 5
by Bill from New York, NY, USA

Not where you want to be in Nairobi

Posted Feb 9, 2013
The first room we were shown had a very large smelly stain in the threadbare carpet(what happened to housekeeping). the second room was just as worn as the first, but no smell. The furniture was long past its prime and the decor consisted of a black and white picture of two monkeys that hang haphazardly on the wall. The door lock to the bathroom was broken, there was about a half inch gap between the room door and the floor,cleanliness was apparently not a concern once you were past the lobby. The bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony over the pool was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from UK

pk

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Internet - is not for free! You need to pay for it!!
Location: Not too far away from town centre.. around 15 minutes walk
Apart the internet, that you need to pay for it and breakfast, food is not that great.. everything else would do :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Air Conditioning and Free Wi-Fi (as mentioned on Hotels.ca) was not avalible.