Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nairobi Meridian March 2015

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staff were super friendly and kept the room spotless, the reception staff were very helpful
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was faulty, I got a fan which improved the comfort level
Location: Central Nairobi, shops, restaurants and other top hotels close by
When I checked in the it was apparent that major refurbishment was under way - room upgrades and the foyer area.There was noise and disruption. The last day of my stay the foyer area was transformed into a very pleasant breakfast restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room very hot, air condition did not work.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were helpful.
Cons: Air conditoning system.
Location: very urban, I was told if I went out side there was risk of being mugged
It was cooler outside than hotel room. Despite complaining several times and trip by their technician no improvement. (the hotel room suppose to be cool) One can not open the window it was completely bloked and it was suffocating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROMAIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Boston

Nice Hotel and Service - Loud Renovation

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel by Nairobi standards and provided very good service. Everyone was as helpful as they could be. We stayed in two different rooms and both were very spacious, had new beds/bedding, and new bathrooms. The only negatives are that the rooftop pool/pool area is in need of a total makeover (rusty metal, old tile, old pool surround, tired environment) and the hotel is undergoing noisy renovations during the day. The first day we really needed some sleep due to our jetlag and the noise (drilling and hammering) made that almost impossible. If they had let us know during booking that they were under renovation, I would have been ok with it, but to charge us full price for a room that we could not take a nap in with no notice was pretty poor form. PS, free breakfast (including eggs) and Wifi are positives too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes gutes 3 Sterne Hotel in Nairobi

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Für unseren Aufenthalt war das Hotel perfekt, da wir sehr viel unternommen haben und unterwegs waren. Sehr entspannend war der Pool nach Ausflügen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Seitenstraße zur Moi Avenue, der Hauptgeschäftsstraße. Zu Fuß 10 min. bis zur City und 15 min bis zum Bahnhof.
Sehr schöne neu renovierte Zimmer, Pool mit Bar auf der Dachterrasse zum Entspannen nach Ausflügen, hervorragende indische und kenianische Küche. Herausragend freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Da das Hotel immer noch zum Teil renoviert wird, ist tagsüber (10 - 17 Uhr) mit Baustellenlärm zu rechnen. War allerdings in unserem Zimmer nicht zu hören.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi

Hotel comfortable, room clean, staff pleasant

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Wifi reliability
I spent two nights in the hotel and it was a pleasant experience, the only nuisance was the reliability of the wifi which dropped out a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somewhere around the world!

Nice Hotel, Good Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Enjoyed my time at the Meridian and looking forward to a return! Nice staff. Delicious meals and a whole variety for breakfast, buffet style. Traffic of course is crazy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Heatherfrom NYC

Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 2 nights before going on safari, and was very pleased with my stay. All of the staff I encountered were very nice, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was very good with a nice selection of fruit. Also, the wifi in my room worked very well which I was happy about. The location is also not bad. It is right near the downtown area, but since it was on the other side of Moi Ave it wasn't very loud at night.