Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Very poor service and very tired hotel that needs

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Inner City hotel and normal City life
Probably one of the worst "alleged" 5 star hotels I have ever stayed at. I think someone needs to look carefully at whoever rates these hotels and I suggest a 2, possibly pushing three. I am not one to moan and don't normally complete these forms, but this was so bad, it needs mentioning. You may also think that, from the initial poor greeting, I ended up "picking", but read on and tell me what you think. Firstly, when we arrived, we left our car outside the front of the hotel as we were soon to return for a trip out. I had booked through Expedia and so all was paid for and I had printed my itinerary. There was just one person on reception and, frankly, he was incompetent. He couldn't find our booking...fine, these things happen, but whilst he was searching for it, he must have taken three calls, either relating to room service or outside calls. He chatted to other guests who just happened to want a chat and eventually, after around 25 minutes of standing like a lemon, he eventually allocated us a room. Anyway, I don't think I'll have enough space in this to fully detail everything, so I won't. All I will say is that keep well away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great Nairobi Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Hotel was great. We stayed there before our safari and after. Room was clean and well maintained. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire, UK

Very 70's

Posted Oct 6, 2009
We were a party of 10 using this a transit hotel for 1 night before flying back to the UK having climbed Kilimanjaro. To be honest the service was very good, but the hotel is VERY 70's, and in need of a bit of a refurb, in it's hayday I'm sure it would have been a flagship hotel. More than OK for a few days
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

A Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2009
I had read reviews of this hotel before staying there that were quite mixed. Other than the fact that it is dated and could use some updating, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate any needs. The food in the hotel was incredible and we attended a business conference there for which the staff were, again, very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Far much better that given credit for. Large rooms and well furnished. Will be back for sure.

Posted Aug 19, 2009
This hotel is conviniently located, has a big enough lobby, the rooms are the best, large and comfortable. Food is availbale and affordable inside the hotel, breakfast for B&B is wonderful, services are good. Supermarket nearby, and easy to get in and out off to the main highway. One discomfort, rooms adjacent to the main road are a little noisy due to traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect for an overnight

Posted Jul 29, 2009
The hotel has to be the best value in Nairobi. The front desk was courteous, the common areas meticulous, the rooms were large and the breakfast abundant. Couldn't have asked for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Review Nairobi safari Club

Posted May 13, 2009
Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Nairobi. Rooms are clean and spacious. However most furnishings and fixtures are old and in need of updating.