Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good atmosphere, excellent restaurant, friendly and accommodating staff. I had a short but pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david Oliverfrom south Africa

travel in the city

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
ooverall quite good but travel in the city from here was bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.from France

L'un des meilleurs hôtels d'affaire du continent

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Serena est certainement le meilleur hôtel de la ville, et probablement d'un des meilleurs établissements du continent africain, avec comme corollaire un prix certes un peu élevé. Idéal pour les déplacements d'affaires. L'établissement offre toutes les facilités habituelles, dont une connexion internet de bonnes qualité. Quel que soit le repas, le buffet est particulièrement complet et de bonne qualité. Le Serena constitue un bon point de rencontre pour les rendez-vous d'affaire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom Copenhagen

A great visit

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great visit and a great hotel. As an oasis in the hustle and bustle in Nairobi, the Serena is unparalleled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom New Zealand

Thoroughly amazing service

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel. The facilities are great, but what REALLY makes the place special is the people who work there. I have never felt so warmly welcomed in a large, big-city hotel. The staff are just incredible! I know that Kenyans pride themselves - and rightly so - on their hospitality, but this was absolutely amazing... and made for a wonderfully memorable stay that left me looking forward to my next trip to Kenya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chrisfrom nederland

Mooi hotel, echter prijzig en kamers niet stil

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Het hotel ziet er goed uit, mooi zwembad, bar en restaurant. De kamers zijn niet erg geluidsdicht (3 verschillende geprobeerd), je hoort continu het verkeer op de achtergrond waardoor ik moeilijk kon slapen. Hoewel de kamerprijs hoog is, was het ontbijt niet inbegrepen, a la carte viel de prijs daarvan mee, echter de prijslijst was niet aangepast aan de hogere berekende prijzen, hetgeen natuurlijk erg vreemd is. Overdag kun je zelfs lopend naar het centrum op ca. 1 km afstand, s'avonds beter een taxi nemen i.v.m. de criminaliteit in Nairobi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glickfrom France

L'un des meilleurs hôtels du continent africain

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pour un voyage d'affaire, le Serena Nairobi est à mon avis l'un des tout meilleurs hôtels du continent africain, tant en terme d'infrastructure que de service. Les chambres sont confortables, fonctionnelles et bien équipée, le buffet du restaurant bien garni et diversifié, un cadre agréable qui fait oublier le tumulte de la ville. Bonne connection internet. Et surtout, un personnel professionnel et courtois.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doris Duffourfrom Mexico

Nairobi Serena hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com