Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guelph on

Wonderful

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Great staff, very friendly, always accommodating. Rooms very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
The Nairobi Serena Hotel is an excellent choice to stay in Nairobi. It was my first stay and I truly enjoyed it. The front desk staff, concierge and hotel manager were extremely accommodating. The staff at the main restaurant were less accommodating and that is why I didn't give the hotel staff a 5 rating. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

come essere a casa

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: la cortesia del personale, la buona cucina e un rapporto prezzo - Qualità interessante
Cons: le camere ed i bagni , piccoli e con sanitari datati
Location: molto vicino al centro città
sono da molti anni cliente del Serena e quindi sono forse trattato sempre con assoluta attenzione e cortesia.L albergo ele camere sono forse un po ' datate, ma la cortesia ed efficienza dello staff compensano qualche mancato investimento. Ottima la cucina. Comodo per chi si deve recare in centro di Nairobi, in quanto di giorno ( non di notte , sarebbe pericoloso )sono 10 minuti a piedi, meno che con un taxi, dato il traffico sempre infernale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Potomac

Great Trip

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
FIne - except for the person in the room next door flooding the hallway by letting their bath overrun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

modernes Stadthotel im Park

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Der kleine Park hinter der Bar - herrliche tropische Botanik
Cons: Leider ist auch im Park hinter der Bar nur auf einer winzigen Fläche das Rauchen erlaubt. Und im Außenbereich des Restaurants gar nicht
Location: am Innenstadtrand - ideal für Erledigungen mit Behörden und Einkäufe
sehr freundliches Personal, guter Service. Die Ausstattung könnte etwas renoviert werden. Sehr gut die afrikanischen Kunstobjekte, die überall ausgestellt werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Food in the bar could be better. Breakfast very good as is the inidian food! Lovely pool and gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good atmosphere, excellent restaurant, friendly and accommodating staff. I had a short but pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JANA from Johannesburg

recent stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
changed room 3 times as profile states room in quiet part of hotel each time put near road so noise was unbearable. had to ask for fruit, light in bathroom didnt work, mirror light to shave didnt work, dust on table surfaces,clearly not dusted and polished, TV didnt work properly either, had to ask for Moskito spray,room 416
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrew from dallas

5starsds

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
World class services, clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marco from London

Serena

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
best hotel in Nairobi to my knowledge, very kind staff, very good food, nice rooms