Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was accomodating, the room was extremely nice, as were the facilities. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manouche from London (UK)

The Nairobi Shangri-La

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Location: The Serena is located in the heart of the Kenyan administration ... good for people dealing with the government. Just half mile from business district
Had a wonderful time in this Afro-Asian environment. The facilities are great with a fantastic swimming pool. The staff ... dispite severe security are wonderful and very helpful.I will definitely recommand the Serena Hotel to travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan Hurst from Florida, US

Hidden secret oasis

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Nairobi Serena is a wonderful oasis in Nairobi. The property is beautiful; the service is outstanding! The value for $ is very high. Couldn't ask for better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted May 7, 2014
This stay was OK compared to the previous one which was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location and very nice

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: let me leave suitcase in left luggage while I went on safari for 2 nights - no charge & even let me use internet/relax for few hours before intl fligh
close to Wilson airport, in the CBD, very nice staff, excellent accommodation, mini spa, nice poolside restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karen from wisconsin

oasis in the city

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was first rate. The front desk was extremely accommodating and let me check out late due to my schedule, and staff was friendly and informative. The pool is spacious for lap swimming and the food was excellent. I would like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Isle of Wight UK

Excellent for business, quiet and very welcoming.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Service, care and attention when needed.
Cons: Difficult to say if anything could be improved
I have stayed here before and it was good to see everything still in place for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet room. Great swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey Frank from New York

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its close to center of town, but not IN town. Service is VERY slow, but the hotel is lovely, the people are nice, the rooms clean. Pool is huge and clean. Good hotel for a business trip. Just be prepared to wait 30 to 40 minutes for EVERY meal.